We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The area is a little sketchy. The hotel was noisy. There was a guy racing a toy car in the parking lot at Midnite- and on our floor! We had to ask him to stop- no security around that we saw. But the pool was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 48theresak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with us online. Our location is just perfect for ocean access and Ocean Walk. Housekeeping department simply honored your request yet failed to update the changes. Your feedback has been shared to prevent further miscommunications. Please contact hotel to address any further questions. Hope this does not change your next visit. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Loved the motel. Booked a king oceanfront and it was perfect! Hotel is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants! Boardwalk is about a 5min walk also! Breakfast was good, very nice selection! Gets a bit crowded in there, but the seating is nice!! Would def recommend and would stay again! If you want the A.C to really cool off your room, move the chair!!

Room Tip: Best views if you pick oceanfront, quiet, great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaMekash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your stay and kind words. Hope you could revisit and enjoy more.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Very Nice Hotel. We had a King Suite. Was like a mini apartment. Beautiful Ocean View with Balcony. Very pleasant hotel staff. A nice hot breakfast included every morning. This is a Older Hotel, but has been updated. Very Clean.
Happy with the price, was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rjniewaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest(s)

Hope your stay was great. If you could share more feedback, we would really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The lovely young woman at the breakfast room always makes my trip. It's why I book here! The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. I have stayed here three times now, obviously I'm happy with the property as a whole. The only problem was one with the toilet which really should have been addressed better prior to check in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kimgJ9077XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your feedback and your stay with us. Our location is just perfect for beach access and entertainment district (Ocean Walk). Hope to see you soon and earn the extra star on your next visit.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The pool of the hotel is nice and clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast is good, but the breakfast room is a little bit small.
The rooms are a little bit old, but clean.
There are many restaurants around the hotel and at least a liquor shop at the other side of the street.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ralf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your stay and feedback. Hotel is trying best to accommodate all guests at any given time. Hotel offers 14 room types with many views to choose from. The lot will be turned into a public park owned by City of Daytona. It is not moving at the speed we would like to see. Hope you could revisit and enjoy more on your next visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The beach was so close, just steps away. There were plenty of pool side tables with umbrellas and spent one whole day just by the pool. A liquor store is across the street, and Joe's Crab Shack is within walking distance along the sand. The hotel staff were nice and the free breakfast every morning was really good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dana783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your stay and kind words. Hope you could revisit and enjoy more.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We were a little concerned about our stay after reading reviews! Whilst I wouldn't say we had a terrible experience it was very average considering the price we paid. The best part for us was the fact we booked and oceanfront room as the view of the beach was beautiful. I am not sure if our room had been renovated but it was showing signs of wear and tear though it was pretty clean! The soundproofing wasn't great and when loud groups came back late at night it did wake us up. The pool area was nice enough but unfortunately there was a big family (20 ish people) who were staying when we were and they were acting anti socially and basically took over the pool area! Not totally the hotels fault but it did spoil our time a little! The breakfast area was too small for the hotel and the choice and quality was a little poor so we only ate here on our first morning (though the staff in here were the friendliest in the hotel). In terms of restaurants and bars Daytona didn't seem to offer many near the hotel but there was a nice little area about 5 minutes walk down the beach with a couple of bars and restaurants. Don't think we would stay again as we thought it wasn't quite up to scratch for the price they charge.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeordieCouple2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyong l, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest(s)
Thanks for your stay and feedback. Your concerns have been addressed and actions have been taken to prevent any further issues. Hope this does not change your loyalty to hotel / Daytona Beach as your next vacation spot. If we could further assist, please contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
458 reviews
1.3 km away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $94 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing