We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
91
26
16
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
26
16
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager doug full kitchen room was clean place to stay nice pool area walking distance ice machine third floor coffee maker very nice hotel location is great bike week across the street speedway daytona desk microwave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 169 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

First off the staff are horrible... The front desk tried to charge me $18,000 for my room for one night... The hotel reeked of marijuana. The interior of the hotel was dark a furry. Cigarette butts in the hallways and in the stairwells. The entire hotel smelled of marijuana. The rooms are outdated. The grounds were completely littered. I will never stay at one of these again nor recommend one.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Stayed there the weekend of New Years Eve.The hotel can really use an upgrade. The hallways and the elevators smelled horrible. The room was pretty decent though. The staff was really friendly and helpful so that was a plus. Hotel really needs work.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shiedah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Shiedah, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and for not providing you with an exceptional stay. Your feedback regarding the regarding the update and odor issue will be shared with the appropriate individuals to make sure we deliver better guest experience going forward. Please give us a chance to provide you with a better stay on your next trip to our city.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Staff was very helpful. Room and rate was satisfactory. Enjoyed the stay and area amenities immensely. Love to have hair dryer, refrig and microwave in room, since I don't eat out while traveling. Asked for more towels and within a few minutes, I had them at my door!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank RealtorDonna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Horribly disgusting hotel. Mold in the shower and on the sink. This place is a dump and over priced! Do not stay here. They have me a double bed. One of the beds had dirty sheets and pillows on it. So they obviously don’t change them.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank ronf558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. Please know, towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and are always complimentary. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

I had read the mixed reviews prior to booking but, decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. As soon as we walked in to the lobby area, the place was filthy. When we entered our room, the placed stunk of stale cigarette smoke even though signs were posted everywhere. If there was any doubt as to what it was, the bed cover with multiple burn holes and cigarette ash still on the window sill, left no further doubt.
The a/c unit vent had something that looked like black mold growing on the vent. It was so bad my wife couldn't stand it and cleaned the unit.
Don't make the mistake I did and look under the bed. Several pieces of trash left from previous guest and a heavy layer of dust. The caulking in the shower had black mold looking stuff all in it as well.
To punctuate the mess, at 2 in the morning a thunderstorm came thru and the curtain was blowing out. I came to discover the window was cracked open prior to us taking the room and water was all over.
Management need not even respond to this. There is nothing you can say with the amount of negative reviews have received lately!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pirateskully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews