We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“poor management”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Valet and restaurant staff walks around showing off their tats and piercings, felt like I am at a tattoo shop, can they cover it up while at work? would look much more professional. they don't know how to pay attention to their guest, I was waiting for my car at the valet and this guy was on his cell phone texting.Everytime I come by the concierge desk, they are gone. . It was frustrating. There were dirty dishes at my door step, I didn't ever order room service. Does management not see all these. Its a shame how they run business at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inspetor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    600
    169
    49
    35
See reviews for
862
795
111
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights/5 days in an ocean-side room at this newly rennovated hotel. The view from our room could not have been better. Deerfield Beach is definitely a well kept secret. Wasn't overly populated. The hotel had all the ammenities of a first class resort: easy access from Ft. Lauderdale International airport, clean and comfortable rooms, free internet service, guest swimming pool & spa, valet parking, hotel self-parking lot, restaurant/lounge, beach front hotel, shopping and great restaurants within walking distance, etc.

We were especially pleased with the hospitality of the hotel and restaurant/lounge staff. The front desk personnel were always friendly and willing to accommodate our needs upon request. The restaurant/lounge personnel gave great service and recognized the hotel guests after just the first time my wife and I dined there. We were especially grateful to Lorraine for taking care of us in the hotel's Patio Bar. She was very delightful and we knew we would be taken care of when patronizing the Patio Bar.

I've traveled extensively and wouldn't hestitate to return to the Wyndham for a second vacation. I can't think of any negatives.

Room Tip: I'd definitely choose an ocean-side room. The view can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Newly renovated, pretty view. Ocean view a must! Bathrooms are very pretty and the rooms are spacious. Nicely done! Construction across the street at the pier. New pier buildings... Restaurant and room service were good. Pool was nice. No complaints for a very decent price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alohatexas240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I did not stay here but I went to visit and it was spectacular I cant wait to go back and book with them. The beach in this area is so clean the sand is so white way better than las olas blvd beach although this is not such a party scene area. They have this really great resteraunt in the lobby that has 50% of the entire menu up until 4 pm. I was there almost everyday the food is great and for that price you cant beat it anywhere else. definatly a must stay especially with family only complaint there is no water sports on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deejonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

PROS: right by the beach, beach towels provided by the hotel, nice bar by the pool, ok restaurants around. Breakfast is not included by you can have it in the hotel restaurant with nice beach view and it's affordable

CONS: The hotel does not provide beach chairs and umbrellas, you have to rent it at the beach for $42/day or $22/two hours. It can take one hour to get to Fort Lauderdale with traffic. There is construction going on in the pier, and they started to make noise very early in the morning.

OVERALL OPINION: I would stay here again is I just want to relax by the beach without going much to Miami or FLL, and provided that I get a good price to compensate the umbrella rental and I know that the construction is over.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was our second stay. We spent three nights in a corner room on the beach side - hard to beat the view. Beach across the street or pool at the hotel. The neighborhood is about as nice as you could ever find for walking, jogging, exploring - plenty of businesses and restaurants nearby - really beautiful. Our favorite restaurant, Little Havana, is only about 10-15 minutes away on Federal Hwy - Cuban food as good or better than any place in Miami. $12 daily for parking in their lot across the street - space availability was no problem on our stay. Beds are very comfortable and it was quiet at night - being such a popular location there is some noise during the day, and you might get a little bar noise in the evening depending on room location - we were only on the third floor northeast corner pretty much above the bar but sleeping was absolutely no problem. There is construction across the street where an outdated commercial building was being completely rebuilt, but it wasn't any problem.

The room is smaller than the average hotel room but there was a cabinet with fridge inside and coffee maker on top, chest, and in the corner with a view in two directions, a table and chairs. One portable suitcase stand was in the closet. The room had a tile floor which I hadn't seen before in a hotel room but after getting used to it, I thought it was quite ok. The bathroom was very nice, but did lack some on counter space. There wasn't a desk in this room at least where one could plug in and use a computer, but there were two computers in the lobby with a printer that were complementary. As in many places there could have been more wall sockets for recharging the ever growing list of phones, cameras, and tablets, so you may want to bring something like a Power Squid outlet multiplier.

We had a nice breakfast one morning in the Patio Bar. The room was really clean - great staff. My wife's favorite beach - we'll be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CONNvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We checked into the first room available as we had to change for a party that night.....was on 2nd floor - 'city view' which when we opened the drapes was a view of the air conditioners on the building below! UGH! Room was beautiful with glass shower stall, oppulent bedding, - very upscale update to this hotel.
Next day, decided to ask about upgrade to Ocean View....as we were at an ocean front hotel.....yes, they had one available on the 6th Floor. So, we packed up and shlepped up the elevator......opened the door and then the drapes...WOW! difference was well worth the cost of upgrade. Ceiling to floor windows and door which opened to provide the ocean view, breeze and sounds of the waves. We were in heaven. Room with 2 queen beds was just the same as other room, lovely furnishings,,,,,BUT the location was IT!

We ate at the cafe and enjoyed the pool area with jacuzzi. They would benfit by adding some umbrellas to area as there is No shade unless you rent a cabana......not good for the fair skinned, even in May with sunscreen. Everyone we delt with was super. nice and friendly. Service in restaurant and rooms and front desk was efficient, friendly, and helpful.
Location was so good we walked to dinner, breakfast, and bars daily and never were dissappointed with selection. Beach is just across a street (as is the fishing pier)- Pricey beach chairs and umbrellas for rent there....so we went and bought chairs for our beach days - cheaper than the rental concessions on beach. Hotel Did provide sufficent towels for beach and pool. Nice man as attendant there daily. Good poolside bar though not as elegant as other pool areas we have enjoyed. Shows its Holdiay Inn heritage here only!
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who likes beach view and good walking location. Parking lot was about a block away and there was a charge to use even if not valet. We liked the exercise but some may not like this. It is a very congested area with cars, people and construction in the beach pier area this year anyway.

Room Tip: Not 2nd floor if you can afford to go higher and Ocean View......try to upgrade on arrival if you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0rrieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
994 reviews
2.6 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#9 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing