We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tLovely place, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berkshire on the Ocean
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Just had a week at this resort in a one bedroom unit. First time here but we've been to Delray Beach a few times. This place is superb and is highly recommended. The place is spotless clean with well tended grounds and very efficient staff who are very friendly and respectful.daily towel exchange which is rare for a beachside timeshare property and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Situated right on the beach with plenty of private cabanas ( not umbrellas) and sun loungers and chairs for guests use on the beach.
I really can not recommend this place highly enough

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank npspencer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This is a idyllic spot, right on the ocean, just a couple of miles from the hustle and bustle of downtown Delray. We had a second floor condo which has an outside patio with two chairs and a table and two loungers and a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool area and grounds are beautifully kept and there's shuffle board and a putting green. Cabanas are available on the beach and we had no problem getting one. The unit was very clean and well equipped but it is dated, the kitchen and bathroom in particular. That said, I would definitely stay here again. We travelled into downtown Delray most nights for dinner (please check out my reviews) and we would either take the downtowner or a cab. The downtowner is a "free" shuttle service. You download the app and then request a ride whenever you need it. We found it worked perfectly and you just tip the driver for the ride since the vehicles are paid for by advertising. We took a day trip to Palm Beach and explored Worth Ave and the Henry Flagler mansion which are both well worth a visit. If you like yoga, there are classes daily at the Colony Hotel downtown and I thought they were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at Berkshire by the Ocean!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank egslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We have had this time share and hadn't used it in quiet sometime. What a peaceful get a way. Clean, well equipped, every attention to comfort. The kitchen was perfect for easy to prepare meals (helpful for those on a tighter budget). Mattress was firm and we slept like newborn kittens. Love this very reasonably priced home away from home.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Small with only 23 one bedroom units. This makes it a great spot to relax on the private beach. Close to dining and shopping but far enough away to have some peace and quiet. Used the pool area and grills too. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: 23 and 24 have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamBamfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

beautiful property that is right on the beach. smaller unit, but very clean and nice size bedroom. Laundry is on site, nice pool and well maintained. I lost the room key and had to pay for the key, but they found it in the room and sent my money back, Great place to stay, it is a smaller as in amount of units but that keeps it a bit more quiet. Would return in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfking77Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

A great resort if you are looking for a nice quiet place to relax. Extremely friendly staff. No on site activities and a small resort (24 units?) Rooms and grounds are extremely well kept. A 2 minute walk to the beach. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor for a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gfr0mNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days through a last minute timeshare bonus week exchange. We were pleased to find such a pretty little resort right on A1A that was just south of Atlantic Avenue. The day before we came, I spoke with Norma who gave me easy instructions for checking in after hours. The room was clean, nicely decorated and furnished, and had a small kitchen with small dishwasher, stove, microwave and fridge. The bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and the unit was stocked with all the basic necessities. The living room had a flatscreen TV and sofa bed couch and there was also a TV in the bedroom with a large closet.

We were located in unit #4 on the first floor and the room was very quiet, with nothing heard through the walls from our neighbors next door. The beach was a short walk away, and there were plenty of the 'cabana' huts available on the beach for us to use each day. Dozens of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping could be just found a short drive down E. Lipton Blvd or off Atlantic Ave to the north. If you like seafood, we really enjoyed dining at Mussel Beach Restaurant at 501 East Atlantic Ave.

This was a great find for a last minute change of plans in our original trip, and we'd definitely love to come back again for a full week.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has ocean views and gets more sunlight all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TraceyMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
1.8 km away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
2.5 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,100 reviews
0.3 km away
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 15 in Delray Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
0.3 km away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
426 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire on the Ocean

Address: 1775 S Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6560
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Delray Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkshire on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Berkshire on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire On The Ocean Hotel Delray Beach
Berkshire On The Ocean Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing