We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb staff and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wright by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wright by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My parents stayed here for 3 weeks and I rented a room next door to them for 1 week. Loved the accomodating staff. Excellent location. It's like a home away from home. We will continue to recommend and stay here on every trip to the FLA east coast. Love everything about it !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    44
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
146
113
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is so peaceful and has so much character. We had a girls night where we laid by the beach all day cooked dinner in the kitchen in the room & ate on our private balcony. The view from the room was just beautiful. It is great to be "wright" on the ocean! Later we went out to check out the night scene on Atlantic Ave. It was only a short cab ride. It is perfect for a quiet couples get away & good for families also. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyFleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

In the middle of 10 days here at Wright by the Sea and lovin' it!! So friendly and accomodating! Book exchange! FREE laundry facilities/soap! Water cooler for refills of bottle! Old school, and GREAT!! NOT a fan of high rise hotels w/too many guests crowding up everything...beach is gorgeous even at night in the full moon! Breezy and balmy!

Good restaurants in Delray, too!
And...Wakodahatchee wetlands is a free, boardwalk walk thru tons of birds nesting and flying about! Even saw an alligator and many large turtles, and an osprey!

Norton Art Museum today in West Palm Beach a definite boon to the trip! Free w/Kansas City Nelson Adkins Gallery card, so bring your hometown membership card, just in case!

Room Tip: Some rooms may have a better view of the beach/water, but on 2nd floor at end of floor, sitting outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We have just got back from staying at this wonderful place.It is perfect in every way.
I cannot say one bad thing about it.The Owners and Staff have created a true Home-away-from-Home,beautful rooms,Cleaned to perfection,Great Beds,wonderful views and the Beach at the bottom of the Garden,what more could you ask for.Thanks to Pattie for makeing us so welcome,taking us to our room and introducing us to our neigbours,you do truly love your job.Miss Linda will be back.Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindam3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend here. We bid for this hotel at an auction and were big winners. It was like a trip back in time, not the fanciest but the most friendly, clean, and well maintained, "small town"-feel property. We were so pleased with the experience that we booked a week in July to spend with our granchildren. I can see why people come back year after year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have stayed at WBTS several times over the past few years and our daughter who lives in Delray Beach selected WBTS for her wedding. It was a perfect choice. The entire staff was supportive from initial reservation to final check-out a year later. We have stayed in a variety of rooms and this special weekend rented the ocean front apartment. It is worth every penny. Having a major event at WBTS worked out wonderfully and we highly recommend the resort for anyone, particularly people who love having a relaxing vacation. You can keep your door open to enjoy the breeze. Sit outside and enjoy home cooked or brought in meals. Having visitors is eary with free parking and the WI-FI is great.
The rooms have been recently renovated. Have new flat screen TV's. The AC works very well, the beds are comfortable. Could not be nicer. The shuttle service to Atlantic Ave worked for our guest without cars too. We are staying there again in January.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. You spend your day in the pool, at the ocean or sitting on the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

When I first moved to Delray Beach my parents came to visit me and they needed a place to stay. So through some internet searching the found Wright By the Sea and from the first time they stayed there my husband and I knew we wanted to get married there. Every time my parents have stayed at WBTS they have had a wonderful time. For our wedding was the first time we got to be real guests at the hotel and we could not be happier. We loved the "European" feel to it. It is relaxed and quite. Everyone that works there is extremely friendly and helpful. Also, has far as modern amenities they now have flat screen tvs and free wi-fi, but really the best amenities is the ocean!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
2.5 km away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.7 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.6 km away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
2.7 km away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wright by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright by the Sea

Property: Wright by the Sea
Address: 1901 S Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wright by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Ocean in Delray Beach, Wright By the Sea offers ocean view studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites. Challenge your kids to a game of shuffleboard, basketball, ping-pong, or croquet, or just relax on our private beach in a complementary cabana. Our Chickee Hut Pavilion with adjacent barbecue is available free of charge if you wish to entertain. Daily maid service (except Sunday), newspaper, heated pool, cable television, voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wright by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wright By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach
Wright By The Sea Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing