We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood but expensive”

Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 445 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Happy Hour: Daily (4-7) 50% off all liquor & wines by the glass, all draft beers $4 at the bar and happy hour food menu. Wine Down Mondays and Tuesdays: (open-close) 50% off all bottles of wine & champagne. Tuesday's Double Points for all GR Loyalty Members open - close Thursday's Happy Hour open - 7pm A New England seafood house featuring prohibition-style cocktails and Grand Central Oyster Bar, RACKS Fish House + Oyster Bar features a unique, nouveau-nautical décor along with a responsibly sourced ocean-to-table menu that excites and inspires. Culinary Director Matthew Danaher, known for his straightforward style of cooking, has developed an innovative menu that incorporates beloved classics with the modern style and appetite of South Florida. Guests will discover ever-evolving recipes for Ipswich clams, oysters Rockefeller, pan roasts and po-boys as well as an extensive live raw bar featuring what's fresh and in season.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Service was attentive. I tasted some things ordered by others at my table and everything was excellent. I like sitting on the sidewalk and when I was there it was lucky that it was a perfect evening.

I'm upset that I was talking and drinking when I read the menu and missed the shrimp and grits. I'll go back just for that.

This restaurant is OK for kids early in the evening only.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ImGoneTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Manager at Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 429 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

One of my most favorite restaurants Delray Beach Florida I've had just about everything on the menu and I must say everything that they put out is fabulous once again last night had a great server very attentive and knew a lot about all the offerings at the restaurant. Octopus appetizer, and the fillet mignon top notch. Great for date night or with the family great for celebrations great for intimate dinner. Highly recommend it

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Manager at Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to serve you again soon! Racks Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Stone crabs, $30 each, 1crab cake $16 very good - side street view , beer cold and fresh.
Restaurant clean but smell of back ally permeated at out door seating and inside near entrance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Manager at Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you try us again. Racks Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

The downtown area of Delray Beach is getting very trendy but parking is still available. Racks is charming with a good staff. They have seafood, chicken and beef on the menu. I had ice tea, fried fish and a creole side dish straight from New Orleans. Or the creole rice and beans tasted cajun. It was red beans, rice,sausage, chicken broth and minced scallions. I even got an order of the rice & red beans to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Manager at Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your patronage and your review, we hope to serve you again soon! Racks Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Went for a late lunch with family. Service was good and food was also good. A little pricey but its expected in Delray.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR M, Manager at Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our establishment in Delray Beach, We look forward to serving you again in the future. Racks Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Racks Fish House & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing