We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would come back in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would come back in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I can't understand the negative reviews associated with this place. First off, know what you are renting. This is NOT a hotel. These are individually owned condos that you are renting. They are set up with linens, dishes, and cookware, but there will not be daily maid service. No one will be making your bed or taking out your trash. That's your job. If you want maid service stay in a hotel room with 2 double beds!
That being said, this is a fabulous resort. The units are spacious and clean. Our unit, the JR 2 bedroom, had 3 flat screen TVs, 2 full baths, and granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath areas. The grounds are to die for. There are 2 pools, one is heated, the other is a zero entry lagoon pool. There is a kiddie pool area with a splash fountain and mushroom "waterfall". Also a huge hot tub that would seat around 20 people. Our unit overlooked the pool. It was so pleasant to sit on the balcony and look out over the pool area. I felt like I was at a resort on a tropical island. The people at the front desk were very helpful and the beach is only a mile away. I could not have been happier with this choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. Some units have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach-lover-509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you ever so kindly for promoting our resort so well and mentioning all of the amenities that we offer. However, what is most important to us is that your time here was memorable and pleasant! We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours make it all worthwhile.

I hope that we can continue to exceed all of your vacationing needs in the future. Please find us on Facebook and post some of your favorite vacation photos.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    49
    35
    20
    33
See reviews for
145
20
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My friends and I recently stayed at The Palms for my best friend's bachelorette party. Let me start off by saying that the people at the front desk were some of the rudest people I have ever met in my life. Hotels.com did not schedule our reservation correctly and they made us (10 girls) change rooms 2 days into our stay and said "it was not their problem" Upon checkout, the said they did not have a cart and they would give us an extra hour to leave so we can haul all of our stuff to our vehicles. This is was the worst customer service that I have ever had. The ladies in the front were snobby and have no customer service skills whatsoever. Please do not waste your $300/night on a place like this. It is truly evident that the workers could care less about their guests!!! We will NEVER stay there again and I intend to tell everyone I can about this experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanieDill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Please let me begin by apologizing for any and all mishaps that occurred during your stay at The Palms of Destin. We strive to excel in our customer service and guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I find it unfortunate that we were unable to remedy the situation to your liking despite our attempts and regardless of the uncontrollable circumstances with the outside booking company.

I would, however, like to offer the newlyweds something complimentary that I hope will extend their honeymoon bliss. Please have the bride contact me directly so I may fully disclose the details.

I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

There were 8 of us this trip, had a Great time at the Palms, the service was great except for a young man and young lady at the front desk on the night shift. They acted like they didn't want to help me. I was standing at the front desk for a few mins. bobody else there and the young lady was to busy talking to a co-worker and didn't want to help me. But I didn't let that ruin my trip.
I'm planning on coming back July 14th 2012 to get Married, I hope The Palms will be able to give me a good price on a Wedding package. Overall the Palms is a Great Place.

Room Tip: 3rd time coming back to the Palms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us at The Palms of Destin. I understand that you are currently making wedding plans for 2012. That is so exciting! Congratulations! The Palms of Destin has hosted many destination weddings. I hope you will consider allowing us to be a part of this very special time in your life. Currently, we are offering a special gift for those who book their wedding with us by December 31, 2011. Please feel free to inquire about what we can offer you by calling our Catering Department. Again, I thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This was a last minute reservation and I ended up loving this property. The staff was helpful. The grounds were beautiful. Our room was the Jr One Bedroom and it was just the right size for my family of 5 which includes 20 year old, 16 year old and and a 2 year old. There were 2 bathrooms which was very nice. The hotel is across from the beach but only a short ride in your car or the hotel shuttle will take. Close to the docks where fishing boats go out, so my husbnad was very happy. The pool was perfect for the entire family and very large so the people were spead out and it was enjoyable. Kids pool area, the baby loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Palms of Destin Resort & Conference Center.

We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Destin on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
ABEC Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We traveled with our boys, 22, 15 & 13. The condo provided everything we needed. The view was great... the pool was never crowded... The beach shuttle was a big plus! No sand in my car!!! We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer... Everything is close by yet it wasn't over crowded and we didn't feel like tourist...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Palms of Destin Resort & Conference Center.

We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Destin on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
ABEC Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel was amazing! It definitely exceded my expectations. Very clean and spacious rooms, awesome pool, friendly stafff, pool bar, close to beach and restaurants. Im super picky and was worried about not being right on the beach, and im so happy I took a chance. Kids and adults all loved this hotel! You can walk across the street to the Back Porch Restaurant and Buba Gumps. The only thing that they could improve is the restaurant. Not family friendly. Poolside bar service would be great!!

Room Tip: We had a great view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, General Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Silver Shells Beach Resort and Spa.

We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Destin on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
ABEC Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

My family and I vacationed at "The Palms" Memorial day weekend. We had a great time there, our rooms were immaculate and the staff was very friendly. The balcony to our condo overlooked the pools. It's a great location for restaurants and there was a Walmart about 5 minutes away. It came with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and
dryer. They provided a shuttle to and from the beach as well as beach chairs if you didn't have any. Our stay there was totally awesome. We would recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keebler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abec, Manager at The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center.

We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Destin on business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guests' experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
ABEC Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.7 km away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#51 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.3 km away
Shoreline Towers
Shoreline Towers
#25 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Destin on the Gulf
Destin on the Gulf
#39 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
9.3 km away
The Beach House Condominiums
10.6 km away
Mainsail Resort
Mainsail Resort
#19 of 56 in Destin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center

Property: The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
Address: 4201 Indian Bayou Trl, Destin, FL 32541-4306
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms of Destin offers spacious one, two, and three bedroom vacation rentals with flat screen televisions, fully equipped kitchens, washer and dryer, two full baths, balconies with sliding glass doors overlooking our lagoon pool, the Gulf of Mexico, and the city of Destin, Florida. As an exclusive guest at the Palms of Destin you may enjoy Destin’s largest lagoon pool beneath the palms, relax with peaceful spa treatments inspired from the Polynesian islands at the Royal Palm Spa, or simply enjoy our luxurious designer vacation rental amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Destin Hotel Destin
Palms Hotel Destin
Destin Palms Hotel
The Palms Of Destin Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing