We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax...”
Review of Destin Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destin Beach Club
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relax...”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Need to get away? So did we.We were looking for a quiet area to stroll the beach,enjoy some sun,and just relax.What a great location to do that.The prices are ridiculously affordable,where the rooms are certainly not luxurious,they're comfortable and clean.We paid about 1/3 the price of the fancy condos only 3 buildings down.We'll be back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vacationhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    16
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The Destin Beach Club is a nice place and the staff are friendly, however, they allow guests to fish on the beach. This is a bit of a problem as the bait draws fish it can also draw sharks, with people swimming in the water, this is not good. And people are in the water next to some guy throwing fish hooks near by, also not good. When I was there in May 2009 the guy fishing caught some fish. Well he takes the fish and starts cleaning them on the bench where you wash the sand off yourself. Fish guts and stink all over the place.
Well at least the flies liked it.
They need to stop the fishing and cleaning of fish. If they do that, then it will be good again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barneyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We have been going to Destin Beach Club for many years. We have 3 small children under the age of 5 and we feel DBC is the best spot for the type of vacation we want. This year we stayed in room 113, our back patio backs onto the pool which was great and the view is always breathtaking. If you do not want to be on the pool side I suggest rooms 105 or 107 the are remodeled and very beautiful and the view of the ocean is worth a million dollars.

I do want to make one last comment about one of the review I read towards "The rental lady" YES the beach umbrellas and chairs are expensive, we budget our trip every year so we can rent them it costs us $154.00 for the week, it is a luxury that we enjoy we have seating in front of the ocean, we have 2 nice chairs and a large umbrella for shade. It would make me very mad if someone came along and plopped there own chairs and umbrellas in front of mine, that just is not right. I have been going here for years and I know the beach rental lady and I see her work hard and try very hard to please people she always is trying to accomadate the guests and I also know for a fact that she leaves space on each end so people who have there own chairs, umbrella's and even tents can set them up on either end and I have also seen her help people put up there own stuff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank highlanderjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I have stayed at the DBC two times now and both times were great. Pool is always clean as well as the hot tub. The service was consistent and the staff always had a smile. I noted this year that the beach was groomed which is always a nice touch. Our room this year 204 had a different configuration than last in 312. 204 has a shared bath sort of a Jack and Jill vs. two full baths that 312 has. I liked the two full baths much better.
Now the but.... In these tight money times we look for ways to save a little cash so we brought our own beach chairs and umbrella. DBC of course offers its guest’s rental of the beach gear but $28.00 X 4 was money we could save. We woke up and look out on the beach and saw that the rental lady had spread the chars and umbrellas out almost the entire length of the beach not leaving room at the waters edge for non renters. We put our gear between two set-ups which were spaced about 15-20 feet apart. The rental lady came a squawking that we had to be behind the rental equipment as they had priority to the view of the water. We were not in front of the rental gear but simply inline with it. I grumbled and explained we were the guests and she was the rental lady. She said go complain to the office it won't do you any good now move your stuff behind the line of umbrellas. We complied but felt like a second class guest. There was another guest that encountered the same thing but the problem there was she had two small children and from the area behind the umbrella line she could not see those children when at the waters edge due to the way the shoreline sort of dunes off. Her and her family of 8 was very upset. For this reason alone I will not return to the Destin Beach Club. You want to feel like you are number 1 when you go on vacation not second class riff raff.
The other thing was the plumbing is sorry. Both times I stayed the toilets back up and tub drained slowly. If you have already booked your stay no need to worry but just be aware of the rental lady and have a plunger handy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank law4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We have stayed at the Destin Beach Club several times over the past 4 years. It is always well maintained and very comfortable. Each condo is independently owned, so there are minor differences between units. But in general, the Master bedroom has a private bath and the galley-style bunk beds in the hallway are perfect for young kids. Though I would not want to have more than 2 kids in the unit or any kids over 12 or so. The three level condo is a nice break from the 20 story units that have popped up over the past 10 years.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We love the comfort and convenience of Destin Beach Club over any other condo on the beach. It is very affordable for anyone to be able to take their family. The staff really does appreciate your business too. This is our third year staying here. We leave in just a couple of weeks. Can't wait. Joe's Crab Shack is great! Harbour Docks is very good too. Beach Bums is a must stop shop down Hwy 98. The Destin Commons is just beautiful and a must see. Fuddpuckers is a favorite for my children and the atmosphere is good, the food just ok.

  • Liked — The comfort, safety, and convenience
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TnBeachbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
10.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
2.9 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destin Beach Club

Property: Destin Beach Club
Address: 1150 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-3309
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 10%. Imagine beautifully furnished condominiums in the beachfront paradise of Destin, Florida. Enjoy romantic sunsets, cool Gulf breezes, sugar white sands, and the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Located directly on the most beautiful beach on the Emerald Coast, only three stories high with 47 units, our atmosphere is more of a getaway than a resort, yet convenient to restaurants, golf, fishing, and theme parks. And beach service, which includes a large beach umbrella and 2 reclinable beach chairs, is included with every reservation from March 1 to October 31. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Destin Beach Club Hotel Destin
Destin Beach Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing