We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beachside location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Sands 217

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Crystal Sands”
Reviewed 9 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Average acomodations on the beach. Website said there was a fitness center and gulfside pool, which was not the case for either. Nd very fair in offering a partial refund. Thanks. I will go directly through ND next time instead of relying on website only.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great beachside location”
Reviewed 24 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Newman Dailey was extremely helpful in planning our vacation. We enjoyed being right on the beach and there was plenty of room for our family of four. You can't beat being right on the beach with a chair and umbrella waiting for you when you get up in the morning. The building was being re-roofed while we were there, which was not disclosed to us when booking. The sight and sounds of construction aren't too pleasant. We enjoyed the colors and decor in the room. I loved having a washer/dryer to stay on top of the laundry. Honestly, my only complaints on the interior of the home were the lack of lighting in the shower area, missing cords that kept a DVD player from working and lack of free wireless internet. I think those things were pretty small compared to a great time with my family in a comfortable room, right on the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Easy access to lovely beaches
Liked least: No wireless internet, shower could have been better
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location, on-going construction”
Reviewed 6 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Cyrstal Sands in Destin, April 20-23rd. This condo has some excellent amenities, including a spacious living room, a full and 1/2 bath, and full kitchen. It is also located right on the beach, with spectacular views of the gulf. Theh only real drawback is the fact that the units we were staying in were undergoing a roofing project, which was somewhat disruptive and inconvenient. We were not told about this before booking, which may have changed our plans.

Otherwise, the units are conveniently located with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby in the heart of Destin. Other than the inconvienience of construction, we had an enjoyable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Reviewed 3 May 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The View and beach access.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Condo, view and price”
Reviewed 8 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

We came into Destin without reservations and Debbie was very helpful. Welcomed us and helped us right away so we could get to our room quickly. She really turned around our day that wasn't going well. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful honeymoon condo”
Reviewed 19 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had been to many areas in Florida before with our families, but had never been to Destin. We loved the beachfront location of Crystal Sands 217. Listening to the waves at night was very peaceful. We liked eating at Pompano Joe's and Baytowne Wharf. I enjoyed shopping at the Silver Sands outlet mall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beachfront location
Liked least: Too pricey for the off season
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Truly Magnificent!”
Reviewed 5 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Had the time of my life. The night life offered so many places to go. The resort was more than I expected. It was beautifully decorated. The bed and furniture were all very comfortable. The kitchen supplied every thing we could possibly need. The view from the balcony over looking the water was breath taking. Spent most of our time sitting out there. Just an awesome site to wake up to every morning. Can not say enough good things about our stay at the Crystal Sands resort. Already planning our next stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Cant complain about anything
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing