We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martha F
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Cabana Club 305

Review of Cabana Club
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in 305 in mid-September 2016.
There were several pros to the unit: beautiful beach view from the unit balcony--one evening we watched a wedding take place on the beach, owner communicated before, during and after our stay, nice decor, comfortable bed, kitchen well stocked, Jack and Jill bathroom is very convenient, closet in the entryway was full of beach stuff for our use. Unit was clean, and the washer/dryer was convenient. The private beach is wonderful, and we appreciated no crowds in the fall. Lots of our 'peeps' on vacation at the same time. Several people said they come back at this time every year.

Cons: AC makes a lot of noise, but at least it worked well, kitchen is in serious need of updating--everything is original to the unit, shower was terrible--the original liner makes the shower tight and uncomfortable. Don't drop the soap! You'll be hanging out of the shower if you bend over to pick it up!
Date of stay: October 2016
Room Tip: Great views from the balcony!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$327
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$327
4.4 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$434
C$276
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$306
  • Expedia.com
    C$306
8.1 km from Cabana Club
Free parking
Beachfront
C$324
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$324
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$324
8.7 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Pool
C$381
  • Embassy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$574
  • Hilton
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$464
  • Hotels.com
    C$574
8.5 km from Cabana Club
Pool
Beachfront
C$170
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$137
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$132
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
8.9 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$252
  • Trip.com
    C$301
9.3 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$751
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$752
  • Vio.com
    C$729
  • Priceline
    C$751
1.7 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Pool
C$755
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$757
  • Priceline
    C$755
  • Agoda.com
    C$758
1.7 km from Cabana Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Destin
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
26
13
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
13
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea oats the living room furniture jacuzzi tub coffee pot unit beach blender sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 308 in September 2017. Very nice room and beautiful view. A couple issues, the shower is very tiny. Hard to even turn around and my husband and I are not large people. Large jetted tub, but we're not much on taking baths.

Another concern was we were out on the balcony and the pest control people let themselves in. The door was locked so evidently they had a key. They knocked on the sliding door to the balcony and startled us. My purse and my husband's wallet were lying right on the bar. Everything seemed fine and nothing was missing, but thought we should have been told they would be stopping by.

Other than that we enjoyed it and hope to return but will try a different unit with a larger shower.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LJJinIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Although the unit has new stainless steel appliances, the unit is dirty and rundown. I expect more for a 4-night $1,000 stay. Carpet and furniture is filthy. Dusty ceiling fan (that doesn't work) in bedroom, scummy shower floors, and bathroom doors are so dirty and disgusting. Outside screens are torn and shades for sliding glass door is missing slats. Wifi is slow and ice maker is not connected. There is limited parking. though we noticed there is overflow parking across from the Sea Oats motel when we left. The unit does have a good HVAC system and quite spacious with 2 nice TVs. It does have a great view and easy beach access with 3 Weber grills on site.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank drkathy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Our room, unit 201, was gorgeous! Decor was modern, bed was very comfortable, loved the living room furniture, had 2 full beautiful bathrooms. We were greatful for the ice maker in the refrigerator. The view was fantastic. Easy access to the beach. Very friendly people in the area. Were able to rent chairs and umbrella. Loved being on the end unit. Office not too far away. Didn't use the small pool. Had everything we needed in unit. Would definitely stay there again!! Only negative would be the parking is a little tight but we always found a spot.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FoodFunRelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here before and usually request 301. Great shower, easy beach access. Beach is private and not crowded. Parking is a little tricky if you come in late. One night we were out till 10 and had to park across the street. Not a big deal but wonder if some guest have multiple vehicles. Wifi isn't super fast but better than it was 8 years ago when we first started coming. This is my favorite beach destination.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank mammasargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Unit 102 was disgustingly dirty. The sofas had ivory canvas slip covers that were stained and absolutely filthy. We used our beach towels to cover it so we could sit on it! The main bath area had mold on the ceiling and shower enclosure. We did not have linen for 2 of the 3 beds the first night- had to run to walmart to get some. The following day the manager did bring linen to us. The microwave did not work and the refrigerator was rusted on the outside.
The location is good and the beach gorgeous.
We have been going to Destin annually and have never been so disappointed in our lodging. There are much better units at the same cost elsewhere!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Passport493325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews