We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shaw, ms”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had great view to the ocean. It is across the street from hotel, but not bad at all. Downstairs sitting area is great. Stayed 5 nights. Great stay for couples or the girls.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmac38732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    407
    138
    57
    33
See reviews for
591
415
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for two nights in their so-called Celebration Suite just last week. Wished we could have better spent the money on a different hotel or a condo (even if it was a bit more expensive than this property).
- Hotel is NOT on the Beach, it is across from the beach. Have to cross the street and walk to the beach.
DO NOT get deceived by the pictures posted on the Hotel's site where they show the rooms with an Ocean view. Crap - ours was an Ocean view Suite and YES we could see the ocean from far away :-)
- Made to order and a wide choice of breakfast options - very good
- Plain popcorn, chips n salsa or chick peas salad at the happy hours !!
- Uncomfortable bed and pillows
- Can hear the showers/flush noise real loud (from the above and next door rooms) horrible it is...
- Very small outdoor pool (overlooking parking lot)

Overall we were extremely disappointed with our choice to stay at this property and felt pinched every minute for spending $275 for just one night at this cheap property !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpine, alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The manager's reception and breakfast was outstanding. The employees were friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a celebration suite which has a view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I gave it a 3 because the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and LOVED Jim's Juice!

We were there 4 nights March 26, 27, 28, 29.

Reserved 2 queens non smoking, got there and had to get a smoking room. They did give us a discount for this. The room was on the 4th floor and at night we would wake up sweating and would end up sleeping with only the sheet on us.

Was having a problem with getting the safe to work and couldn't figure out how to change the time on the clock. So, they sent up a maintenance man. He fixed the safe, but he saw the password so I changed it after he left and again it didn't work. We didn't call him back. Apparently they have to change the time on the clock. So Silly!! These were small things that would normally not bother me but he was RUDE!

We were with out hot water one night and again the next morning. I know stuff happens but with the other little things it was adding up!

I called before we went and asked if the pool was heated and was told yes. It probably is heated because it was warmer than the ocean but not by much. It was way too cold. And the hot tub was so dang hot we couldn't get in it. It wasn't just us that thought this. I was talking to other people out there and they all thought the same thing.

In the shower up in each corner there was some gross stuff. So, after my shower I took my rag and wiped at it to see if it was stained or just not cleaned. And the part that I wiped came right off. GROSS!

This is not Embassy's fault but we really didn't like the walk to the beach. Its really no big deal if you are just walking over there. Because its only a couple of minutes walk. But, when you are carrying umbrella, chair, beach bag, etc. It seems longer!

My husband travels for work and stays at lots of Embassy's. I have stayed at a few. This is the worst of them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during Spring Break. There were college kids in the hotel but they had to sign a "no partying agreement" which must have worked because they didnt bother us. Breakfast was awesome. The happy hour food is just chips and popcorn, Outdoor pool was nice and kept warm. They only had the basic cable channels. Access to the beach is 2-3 minute walk. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had a wonderful time in Destin at the Embassy Suites. The pictures I saw on the website did not do the rooms justice. There were flat screens TVs, recessed lighting and it was close to the beach. Ive stayed at many Embassy Suites in the past and the rooms in Destin were by far the largest!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank felicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI NY
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

quieter park of gulf dr. across from beach,has good breakfast.Hotel is really nice,suites are nice,beds good

Room Tip: Rent a bike & ride on gulf dr. good way to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.1 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
3.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Address: 570 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach is an all-suite hotel featuring amenities designed to pamper our guests: We are across the street from the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with a private beach access, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, complimentary Evening Reception nightly, Complimentary wired and wireless internet. Check in 4pm / Check out is 11am. Age Restrictions 25 to checkin. We are across the street from our lovely beach. 100 yards from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Destin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing