We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
648
199
49
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
199
49
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch across the street great location beach access complimentary breakfast gulf view short walk breakfast was excellent nice hotel breakfast staff within walking distance nice pool clean rooms the breakfast area fitness center nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 943 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Bring your own towels if you don’t want to keep reusing same wet towels. Only way to get new towels is walk from your room to the main desk to trade out your towels. This place puts the Hilton brand to shame.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank anthonymarshall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you Anthony for the review. The complimentary pool towels are checked out at the front desk and must be checked back in so that your account does not get charged. The in-room bath towels are replaced daily unless you have the DND on the door and as we are not full service the extra towels are kept downstairs. We apologize for the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We are on our 1st trip to Destin Fl and I am enjoying myself here. The beach access is in walking distance. The Back Porch restaurant is in walking distance. The hotel room is clean but I've noticed a few dusty areas. The free breakfast is wonderful. They have a great selection. Thr fitness center is on the 3rd fl and I find that inconvenient but its well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robing912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thanks Robin for the review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to stay near the beach but not necessarily right on it. This place fit the bill, a short walk across a side street and you are at the beach. Within walking distance of a few things but you will mostly want to drive to most attractions and restaurants as traffic out front is very heavy and sidewalks don't extend down HWY 98. Hotel is nice, updated and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty standard- scrambled eggs and sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels/toast, but breakfast area can get crowded quickly if you don't go early. Pool was nice and clean but certainly not heated to any standard considered warm- pool was maybe 65 degrees all week which was uncomfortable for most. If a heated pool is advertised it should be 70 degrees especially through some of the cooler months. Overall we were happy with the amenities for the price compared to some others in the area. Plenty of parking and a safe clean location.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MidWest45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are pretty modern,the beds are high & make you snuggle.The breakfast area is kind of small,the food is ok.It’s a short walk to the beach.They have a great brown bag breakfast for those of us on the go & cookies at the front desk to greet you in the evening.A lady in management named Wendy treats you like a guest in her home-she’s a true rock star.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank goodtimestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are all excited that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We were in town for a soccer tournament. The staff was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the staff kept everything filled (coffee was even very good). Rooms were clean and shower was wonderful!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ttnlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are all excited that you and your group enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews