We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was a great place and I would return. We were part of a group meeting so all of our meals were to off the menu but the food was fine. The suites were excellent. Had a 3 bedroom corner unit that looked brand new and everything was in working order. Staff treated us well and was very friendly and helpful.

None of the horrible things listed in some of the reviews happened to us and I am already planning a return visit.

I only wish the property was on a beach, but a shuttle can get you there. Plenty of things to do, and eat in walking distance.

The property was laid out in a confusing manner so getting around from one side to the other is a pain. If you are staying here with a group make sure to ask for your rooms in the same tower.

Room Tip: The corner suites have a large balcony with a dining table on it. Great for outside eating and drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longhorns83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Longhorns83,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Next time you come back to visit I recommend you asking our reservationists for one of our corners on the south end of the property. They have the large wrap-around balconies with less noise.

Thanks again,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    178
    85
    54
    50
See reviews for
456
165
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fla.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village in Destin, Fla. and look forward to returning. The staff was utmost professional and courteous. They set up for me to make a deep-sea fishing trip. All I had to do was walk out of the hotel down to the docks to meet the boat. Everything went extremely well and we had a wonderful time.

John N. Felsher
Winter Springs, Fla.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfelsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APOPKA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

had a wonderful time while staying here at the Emerald Grande the room was very well kept and clean the staff was very helpful and polite, I will be back to stay here again sometime in the near future

Room Tip: stay up on the nineth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1971ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had such a wonderful experience we are going back for my birthday. The decor of the condo we were in was beautiful but the view was amazing. And just for us (I'm sure) they had fireworks. I can see why the Grande stay booked. Loved it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Joanna T,

Thank you for submitting your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fireworks display. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a great time and we look foward to seeing you on your birthday.

Best regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I decided to stay at this property based on the 5 stars review on this website despites some of the recent negative reviews in July, 2011. I thought after those bad reviews, the management and the service at this property will improve by the time we arrive.

The reservation receptionist was terrible when we checked in at the hotel. Customer service was horrible. Management was terrible and unreasonable. They did not know or even want to please their customers. Even after you gave them a complaint, they would deny their wrong doings and acted like they did everything correctly.

If you want to stay at this place, take a video camera and videotape everything if you want proof of your complaint. Also, do not expect to send your complaint to the top management because after several going around in the circle, no one can tell me who owns this property. From some google search, I thought the property was taken over by the Wyndham Vacation Clubs. But after several contacts, no one wants to give me the correct information of who their president, board of advisor, or their investors are to send my complaints.

I even contacted my attorney and the advise is...since the property is in Florida, I might as well forget about filing a lawsuit to claim my money back!

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not in the back somewhere...if you are a Bookit.com customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear jbn60,

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay with us. I did notice from some of your other reviews that the stay you are describing is from back in August during the Emerald Cost Poker Run, also referred to as boat week. I would like to apologize for the reception you recieved upon arriving at our property. All of management, myself included, find that as unacceptable, and that type of welcoming does not reflect the culture we have created at Emerald Grande.

As far as management being terrible and unreasonable, I wish there were some examples of why you felt this way, but from reading your review I could not figure out what happened. I am not a shy person, and always try to make myself available to meet with any guest that would like to speak to me, and I can confidently say that all other members of our management team are the same way. I have also left my name, email address and telephone number in several reviews on this website in order for people to contact me. I have no doubt in my mind that if something was brought to my attention, or you requested to speak with me, then one of our team members would have contacted me immediately to meet with you.

Again, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the welcome you recieved upon your arrival, and I truly wish that we could have met sooner to discuss your stay. If you would like to contact me please feel free to call me at 850.424.0631 or email me directly at jroberts@legendaryinc.com.

Best,

JP Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We have been traveling to Destin for over 18 years and with a family it is easier to rent a condo vrs. a hotel room. We have stayed at several different properties over the years, but last year had a problem at the condo we normally stay at, so this year we decided to try Emerald Grande. Everything in the condo was high end from kitchen appliances to beds. We had a great stay and we took advantage of the special fall rate and the price was cheaper than anywhere we have ever stayed in Destin, but we got alot more for our money. At the end of the day when we would return to our room, our beds would be made, bathrooms and kitchen cleaned, the dishwasher loaded and had been run. This is a BIG plus after a long day of fishing or at being at the beach. Will stay here many more times.

Room Tip: If you are concerned with noise request a room not facing the harbor and ocean but facing the bay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear slsiddall,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Rodeo. We look forward to seeing you for next year's Rodeo!

Best regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Room had several problems. Ice maker was broken. Window shade on bedroom door leading to balcony was broken, we could not roll it up which meant we could not use that door. Sink faucet only worked in sprayer mode. Lint screen in dryer was missing. Wire rack in microwave was broken. Outside light next to balcony was missing the globe top. Many outdoor lights were not working. No maid service the first 2 nights we were there. Hotel has a lot of wear and tear for a relatively new hotel. We told the front desk about these items several times & nothing was done about them. Overall these items did not impact our stay to much, except when you pay this price (which is on the higher end) everything should be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
18.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
18.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing