We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“McGuires Irish Pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Brookville, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“McGuires Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just went to McGuires for supper it was my sisters birthday. They sang Happy Birthday and gave her a brownie sundae. The food is awesome and reasonable priced and the beer is smooth and good. For the kids their home brewed Root Beer id wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    178
    85
    54
    50
See reviews for
456
165
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We love the Emerald Grande and have stayed in several rooms, but Unit 205 East Tower is our favorite. It is a 3 bedroom corner unit and the balcony is HUGE! I love to sit on the balcony in the mornings and watch the fishing boats go out while I have my coffee, have lunch watching the action at the beach and the pool and the dolphins play in the pass, and stay out in the evenings to see the amazing sunsets. You can literally see from the harbor to Crab Island on this balcony.
This floor plan has two master suites and we have stayed here with our family as well as just the two of us for a couple's retreat. The worst part of the trip is leaving, but we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JustaVacationJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Wife and i stayed here with our two children recently. We had a two bedroom unit which turned out to be more than we really needed since there was also a bunk bed room that the kids absolutely loved. So the other BR went unused. Plenty of space. Very nice new kitchens. Beautiful bathrooms. Location is pretty nice. Lots to do nearby. Only downside was the service. Front desk staff not attentive. And housekeeping couldn't be bothered to come clean our room until I called and complained. They only came once during our three night stay after being prompted. Their excuse was that they were very busy. Anyway, for what you get, I would likely go back if we had occasion to do so.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ncdvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear brianfnc,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our amenities. However, I am displeased to hear about your experience with the service. I apologize that some important things went unlooked during your stay and if you would like to discuss more in detail of some of the issues, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Love this place and come here all the time with friends and family. The water is beautiful, and everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The staff are all really friendly and the units are extremely nice and well kept. The only problems we've had are with some of the units we've rented in the East tower - there's no hot water. This has happened 3 times over the last two years in two different units, 605 and 607. No matter how many times we've called maintenence, and they do eventually come and tell you the matter is handled and it never is. This is obviously something that isn't going to get better so we'll just try to stay in the West wing in the future. The only other negative thing I could say would be about the spa. I had a facial there and it was fine but I've had several other services there and would say that the experience with the desk staff and therapists have made me decide to go to another day spa here in Destin. It's a shame because it's so much more convenient to stay here on the grounds but of all the spas I've visited, I would say that this one is the worst. Other than that, the Emerald Grande is a bargain and a really wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: see comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BethStewartLenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear BethStewartLenoir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the hot water problems you have experienced the last couple of times during your stays. Our maintenance team has been working very hard with the local water company to resolve this issue.

I also noticed you had an issue with the spa and if you would like to talk to me about this privately or anything else please feel free to call me directly at (850) 424-0631 or email me at vwyatt@legendaryinc.com.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was a great place and I would return. We were part of a group meeting so all of our meals were to off the menu but the food was fine. The suites were excellent. Had a 3 bedroom corner unit that looked brand new and everything was in working order. Staff treated us well and was very friendly and helpful.

None of the horrible things listed in some of the reviews happened to us and I am already planning a return visit.

I only wish the property was on a beach, but a shuttle can get you there. Plenty of things to do, and eat in walking distance.

The property was laid out in a confusing manner so getting around from one side to the other is a pain. If you are staying here with a group make sure to ask for your rooms in the same tower.

Room Tip: The corner suites have a large balcony with a dining table on it. Great for outside eating and drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longhorns83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Longhorns83,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Next time you come back to visit I recommend you asking our reservationists for one of our corners on the south end of the property. They have the large wrap-around balconies with less noise.

Thanks again,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fla.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village in Destin, Fla. and look forward to returning. The staff was utmost professional and courteous. They set up for me to make a deep-sea fishing trip. All I had to do was walk out of the hotel down to the docks to meet the boat. Everything went extremely well and we had a wonderful time.

John N. Felsher
Winter Springs, Fla.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfelsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APOPKA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

had a wonderful time while staying here at the Emerald Grande the room was very well kept and clean the staff was very helpful and polite, I will be back to stay here again sometime in the near future

Room Tip: stay up on the nineth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1971ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
18.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
18.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing