We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Panoramic View Was Breathtaking! Plush Accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The Panoramic View Was Breathtaking! Plush Accomodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The view from the end unit 205 East Tower, was absolutely amazing. The balcony wrapped around from the harbor to the pool. We sat for hours watching the boats go in and out of the harbor into the Gulf. From our unit we could see from the Gulf to Crab Island and beyond. It was AWESOME! The accommodations were first class. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath with two master bedrooms. I will definitely be back and to this unit!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustaVacationJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you for your review. The views from those 3 bedroom corner units really are unique and spectacular and I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed them. I hope you went out and enjoyed everything that you were able to see. We look forward to having you back. If you are on facebook please add us as a friend so you can keep up with all of the seasonal specials and events that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    184
    87
    56
    50
See reviews for
478
178
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Atlanta, and Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We just returned from our first stay at the Emerald Grande. Love the location. We had a little difficulty lining up the fishing trip venture (limited availability) and there was a lack of clarity on the kids menu offerings, but every time we had a question or difficulty JP and the staff were aggressive to deal with it quickly and fairly. We love the location, and could only be called "blessed" to be able to return again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalaunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Sorry about the difficulty with the fishing, with the limited number of boats that are going out they all stay quite full, but we do all we can to keep everyone happy. We hope to see you again soon.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

My husband, son's, and I were very happy with out recent stay at the Emerald Grande. The staff was excellent and completely committed to outstanding customer satisfaction. Great food and drinks at the restaurant and bar. Great night life. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Thank you for your review. The kind words make everyone here feel good about what they do. We look forward to having you back and please keep in touch to find out about seasonal specials for your next trip.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our stay at the Emerald Grande was wonderful. We went with 3 other couples for the Billy Bowlegs Festival. The condo was gorgeous. It was extremely clean. The amount of space was perfect. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great. Everything is within walking distance. We were able to dock our boat right there making it very convenient for us when going out on the boat. We will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystallhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at Billy Bowlegs, it really is an awesome time out there. You and your friends need to check out some of the things we are doing in August. Add us on facebook so you know everything that's going on at the Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

When we arrived our booking was incorrect. Yet, thanks to the wonderful and very helpful staff, it was quickly fixed. Our family of seven, parents, grandma, 13 year old, 8 year old, 2 and 1 year old, all loved our stay. The room was breathtaking. The facility, amenities, and staff were the best ever! When we left our babies and everyone agreed we didn't want to leave and will definitely return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shjivrelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyden, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We LOVED the place! It was spotless clean and friendly faces the whole week. Beautiful scenery. Even though you couldn't walk straight out on the beach, the boat taxi was readily available and very convenient. The Harbor Walk was wonderful. Plenty to see and do. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Emerald Grande for a GREAT honeymoon stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Thank you for your review. We are very humbled that you selected The Emerald Grande as your honeymoon destination. Its an honor to be a part of something so special. Please keep in touch and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

The accomodations are exquisite, the staff was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the spa services as well. The boardwalk is attached to the resort and has lots of shops and restaurants within easy walk. I only have two complaints with the resort: 1) There is no beach within walking distance. They advertise a "private island beach" but it's just a sand bar about 500 ft from the boardwalk and with boats going around the "island" all day, it was anything but private. 2) The pool is small and only goes to 4ft deep, which is great if you have little kids, but a bit of a dissapointment if you are an adult who would like to actually swim.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMusic360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you were mislead about our beach, it's not private, but the best way to get to it is by boat, and our guests have that service. I'm sad to hear that you weren't able to get some laps in our pool ( I too enjoy a good swim). It's great to hear that you were pleased with everything else and I hope we have the honor of being your host again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
18.4 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin
Emerald Grande At HarborWalk Village Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing