We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competes With Texas BBQ”

Moe's Original Bar B Que
Ranked #3 of 27 Quick Bites in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style pulled pork, ribs, wings, turkey and chicken smoked over hardwood served with two unique sauces in addition to Catfish and a Shrimp Moe-Boy sandwich. Additionally, eight to ten traditional Southern sides and tasty desserts are served fresh daily from recipes passed down for generations. The fast casual restaurant also features take out and catering for special events.
Restaurant details
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style pulled pork, ribs, wings, turkey and chicken smoked over hardwood served with two unique sauces in addition to Catfish and a Shrimp Moe-Boy sandwich. Additionally, eight to ten traditional Southern sides and tasty desserts are served fresh daily from recipes passed down for generations. The fast casual restaurant also features take out and catering for special events.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

I'm a Texas BBQ snob, so I was a little hesitant to try BBQ in Florida while on vacation, but boy was it a great decision! I loved the St. Louis Ribs (which are my favorite, and hard to find!) and their BBQ sauce is awesome. The baked beans are a must try! I'm not a huge fan of beans and I LOVED them. 10/10 recommend this place if you're in Destin and looking for a break from seafood! Also, given the price of most restaurants in Destin, this place is dirt cheap.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 632 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Visiting from Texas, we have high expectations for BBQ and Buck's does not disappoint. You can't beat the $10 lunch special that includes a pulled pork sandwich, a side and a drink. There are several sauces to choose from and they are yummy. The pork and beans are the best we've had at a restaurant and the potato salad was also a winner. If you're visiting Destin, you shouldn't miss this place. We went at about 1:30 on Wednesday and there was no wait.

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank l a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in after reading reviews and had a craving for some brisket! Nice little stop across from Harbortown!

Great little place, and you can smell the BBQ and see the Smoke!

Brisket was tender and flavorful and just the right portion size. Wife had the Ribs and they fell off the bone like good ribs should!

Only bad thing I could say was Fries.. left a little to be desired just a little plain.. it could be they were the last thing I ate..

The PBR washed everything down nicely and got a souvenir coozie! Highly recommend if you are looking for a nice little local spot and have a craving for some delicious BBQ!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank DeltaBravo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Went here after seeing it was ranked as one of the best smokehouses in the US. After eating here I can say that they were definitely right. They have the best smoked meats I've ever tried. And the sides are just as good. On top of this being good food the prices are just as reasonable. Its about the same price to eat here as it would be at most fast food joints. Excellent place to eat, if you are in Destin you HAVE to eat here!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wahooo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Stopped by for take- out in a hurry. Ordered the pulled smoked chicken by the pound and Carolina Gold BBQ sauce. It was a generous portion of succulent, tender and flavorful meat. The sauce was a perfect addition. The staff was friendly and helpful, the menu has many offerings and the prices are reasonable and parking is good. I will return to try other menu items as my "Q Radar" tells me this is the real deal!

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank nanGDestin_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Destin
 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing