We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy your Days Inn. I did!”
Review of Days Inn Destin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Days Inn is considered "the getaway" . It is family oriented, clean, reasonable rates, and a very
good , and welcomeing host, Veronica. The grounds are kept manicured well, with a very inviting pool for your activity pleasure. Nice quiet nights that turns into morning which breakfast is prepared to get your day started. What a pampering hotel!
Thanks,

James

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cauzwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Destin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

I actually thought that I was not really going to like this Hotel because of the low rate I was quoted over the phone. The location was good for me because it was very close to my business destination. I found the guest service agent(Victoria)to be quite welcoming and gave me a free upgrade when I showed my Wyndam Rewards Card. My room was situated in a quiet area; the free wireless internet was fast and I slept soundly. The morning breakfast was convenient and when I heard "hello" I turned to acknowledge the Front Desk only to realize the Parrot in the Lobby was speaking to me.
Upon check out, the General Manager, Nash Patel was easy to converse with and I would most definately stay again when my business plans call for it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quiet. The suite we stayed in was located on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowenajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for choosing Days Inn and we look forward to serving you in the future.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have stayed here twice. Service is great. Rooms are nice, with micro, refridge, iron, ironing board, coffee maker. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! This place is poorly managed and extremely run-down and filthy. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy! We needed a room just to crash in before heading back home so this was the cheapest in the area @$150 per night (discounted just for us)?!? This place smelled like smoked dead fish. They tried to cover the smell by using a room freshener...needless to say we needed a gas mask to overcome the horrible smell! The linens were clean, however, the comforters looked like they hadn't been laundered for a month or two...could almost see what the previous parties had for breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc. :( We slept with the lights and TV on all night long to repell the critters we thought might be lurking. Long story short...my daughter left her cell phone in her bed there and one of their employees found it (said she found it "on the beach"), used it for her personal business for several days, never turned it in to the front desk...After a little research, we FINALLY got to the bottom of their lies...management got the phone back from her, never fired her butt, said they would send us the phone & to this day...HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE STOLEN CELL PHONE FROM THEM!!! Bottom line.....Save yourself a nightmare...Pay the extra $30 to stay somewhere else!!!

Room Tip: Not Recommended!!! Keep Looking!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The breakfast and location was the ONLY thing good about this place. It was located across the street from the beach. Walking distance. And the free breakfast was decent. It was the last motel on the beach, and I made the mistake of telling the girl that. Right at $200 a night!! Yes, made the mistake of not booking a motel. We first walked in the room, Wet floor right at the door from the air cond. unit, room was small, and didn't even smell of a cleaning agent or even of air freshner. We put our clothes on the bed and left. Killed a cockroach. Floor was not vaccumed, and the pot liner from the previous guest was still in the coffee pot. There is no one there to keep the people calm. 4a.m. and people was still partying LOUD.. Got up and opened the microwave and found crumbs from the previous guest. Found a cigar beside the TV. Recliner in the room was icky sticky. OVERALL, if your looking for a $59.99 room this is all you. I felt like I was getting hoo dooed because it was the last room on the strip and if I hadn't of just drove 7 hours, we would of went home.

Room Tip: The Days Inn of Destin, Only if its the last one left...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days inn Destin. We appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. We assure you that the matter will be looked into. For your inconvenience, we are offering 25% off your next visit to our Days inn.
Once again we apologize for any inconvenience we may caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your futere travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I've been staying here for a week now and have had an amazing time. The staff here are super nice and respectful. The manager went out of his way for try and get extra things for us that we forgot.
I highly recommend coming here for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you very much:)
We`ll make sure that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I've been all over the world and have never a more friendly and caring staff. The manager helped us with everything we needed and gav us great advice on the surrounding area. I'll definitely come back to the Days Inn when I come back in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn32541, Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for choosing Days inn and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
11.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
181 reviews
3.6 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
273 reviews
1.9 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#32 of 39 in Destin
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.9 km away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $83 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Days Inn Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing