We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duck Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanctuary Villas at Hawks Cay
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed in sanctuary villa with pool. Great stay but a bit pricey. Pool was dirty had to call for assistance. But he came right away. Called for towels got immediately. Bed was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2vacation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We Loved everything about Hawks Cay. From the service to the food to the fishing charters, the whole family enjoyed the trip. We would definitely return winter or summer! The kids especially loved the lagoon and the dolphins. We even took a trip down to Key West for the day to enjoy the sunset on Duval St.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was week 2 of our trip in Florida. What do you want to say about the Florida Keys. It's not really the USA yet it's not fully the Caribbean. Our kids are 15 and 17, perfect place for them, safe, pools everywhere and a salty lagoon... and almost forgot the dolphins....

Just about in the middle of the Keys, so not far from Key West, located just before Marathon and the Seven Mile bridge.

Being the Keys, there are some times bugs around, this is normal!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the quiet pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landrefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spent a long weekend here with 4 of my best girlfriends in one of the 2 bedroom homes. The pool in the backyard, coupled with the blender in the kitchen made for a fantastic time!
We ate at most of the restaurants at Hawks Cay, which were fine for resort food, although overpriced for the quality. We indulged at the spa and enjoyed the massage. The pools were nice and the resort grounds well kept.
Overall, a good place for families or groups.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Will never understand the business decision HC makes to clean ~$200 hotel rooms daily, but not their top of the line, ~$500 a night homes. We were greeted with 3 live roaches and spent 1/2 our time meeting and explaining to maintenance people what wasn't working (pool light, pool heater, various light bulbs, blinds, etc). On the second day of no maid service I called to ask why we were having to wash our own towels, etc. and found out we only got maid service on day 1. When I asked the customer service rep if the hotel rooms were cleaned daily, she agreed it didn't make any business sense that our home wasn't cleaned daily. I asked for a manager to call me, they never did. Found the resort to be very over priced. Also not much privacy anywhere as you are always right next to other guests.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If you do decide to go here, select the lower cost villas--and then go and see which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveler12160823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nice staff, clean rooms, and awesome location. We enjoyed swimming with the dolphins and all the restaurants around the hotel. Our villa was spacious, clean, and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

villa was beautiful! Service was excellent.food in resort was good too, but expensive, it's a resort so you expect it. Great fitness center and pool area.i would definently recommend and I would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maligaya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duck Key
11 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
0.4 km away
Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
20.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,409 reviews
0.1 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,854 reviews
20.6 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Villas at Hawks Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Villas at Hawks Cay

Address: 61 Hawks Cay Boulevard, Duck Key, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Duck Key
Price Range: C$236 - C$641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Villas At Hawks Cay Hotel Duck Key
Sanctuary Villas At Hawks Cay Duck Key, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing