We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, quiet and accommodating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet and accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Nice place to stay. Quiet neighborhood and close to Beach Drive that has nice beaches and restaurants. Actually spent one afternoon just walking the beach for 4 hours and found some nice shells. Unit is a mini version of home with everything you need plus has internet and cable TV with numerous stations. They were also kind enough to upgrade me when I arrived to a room that had a king size bed. I stayed for 4 days and when I get back to the area will be booking with them again as price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDe3855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
37
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
conn.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

We had an efficiency end unit in the front of motel,our car steps away in sight of our large window,stove,fridge, all the utensils we needed,kitchen table,couch,coffee table,27"tv,recliner, EXTREAMLY COMFORTABLE king bed!!,coffee maker,toaster,dishes etc. Everything in place seemed clean [NO BUGS!!] Beaches 5 mins. down the road! Quiet everynight! Great location to get places north or south .Use of grill in back yard area ,also outdoor chairs and tables.Laundry room $1.00 a load! If we needed something we called[on outside service phone] Joe relayed the message to Tammy and we got alarm clock, all this for $362 w/tax!!! for a week . If you want FANTZYSHMANTZY don't Stop here! But if you don't mind a taste of OLD FLORIDA and simply good hospitality and value check on inta Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbumConn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Room was spacious and clean. Well up kept facility. Will be staying again...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapplegarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Our stay at Englewood was very enjoyable. The accommidations were clean and comfortable, The staff was very helpful and willing to make us feel at home. We were given an upgrade to a two bedroom unit, due to the first one bedroom unit was being remodeled.
The staff, Mike and Tammy were so helpful with everything needed to make our stay the best. Mike graciously loaned us an extra power cord for our boat. The staff was readily available whenever we needed them. The hotel is not far from the boat ramp and just a short drive to the beach. We look forward to returning to Englewood again. Thank you Joe for making it a great Memorial Day Week-End! Lin

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9trip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

The small cottage style room is perfect for a few day getaway for any couple. Small bedroom, livingroom, and kitchen. This is not a new or even renovated place, but it was clean and the locals were very nice. My wife and I needed a pot to cook our shellfish, and they were glad to supply with an LP grill to help cook in the small (everything was small) courtyard. This is the perfect place for a couple to get-a-way but not a family unless you plan on basically camping. Rates were fair and I felt safe the entire time. You can really enjoy Englewood from this Motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

My brother and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room could have been cleaner. Fridge was gross and utensils and dishes were dirty and needed washing prior to use. The bath and rest of the room was reasonably clean except one of the chairs. One night at 3am one of the guests spent 15 minutes reving his car outside our room so no sleep then. The grounds and surrounding neighborhood are nowhere near as nice as pictured on the site. In fact the surrounding area was quite run down. There was no daily maid service. For $75 a night during the off season I expect more. I do not believe all the glowing reviews on their web site or here. Next time I will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller46077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emory, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

My adult son & I stayed here a week. The proprietor upgraded our room at no additional cost when the one we had reserved was being refurbished. The apartment was roomy and comfortable and the air conditioner (very much needed) was adequate if noisy. We brought laptops and used the free wireless internet. We liked the convenience of the location, especially its proximity to Stump Pass State Park, a small uncrowded beach with good swimming in the Bay. There are many inexpensive restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaMtnGal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.3 km away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
19.6 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
15.5 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.9 km away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#5 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.2 km away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Property: Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing