We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
499
190
34
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
190
34
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor mall movie theater hotel is located sitting area bonita springs breakfast was included nice breakfast walking distance excellent hotel fresh fruit shopping and restaurants pool and hot tub convenient location comfortable room mini fridge would definitely stay here again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Coconut Point on a short combo trip to be near Sanibel and Captiva for personal pleasure, and Ft. Myers for business. The hotel is remarkably well situated geographically for both. While our stay was uneventful in most all aspects of hotel stays - nothing bad and nothing exceptional - there is one problem. To utilize the pool and hot tub area, guests must pass through the hotel's designated smoking area. The stench of foul air dominates the short walk a product of smokers (obviously) and the by product - full ashrays of noxious waste. There's got to be a better plan. Here's hoping they'll find one.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Meander54094246867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia C, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Coconut Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meander54094246867,

Thank you for your feedback and helpful suggestions. We will definitely discuss this opportunity with our team and see if there is way to better accommodate guests with similar concerns.

Sincerely,
Ligia C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean, well run hotel. I have used this location for family and friends visiting and have never been disappointed. Conveniently located within the Coconut Point outdoor shopping mall - guests have access to movies, lots of restaurants, great shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 63TracyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia C, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Coconut Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 63TracyAnn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it's surroundings. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ligia C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay regularly at Hyatt Place Coconut Point and am never disappointed. The stay are always friendly and helpful and make me feel welcome at their hotel. Rooms are much quieter than most hotels I've stayed at and beds are very comfortable. I tried a couple items from their new food menu and found both to be delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E8915UDjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia C, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Coconut Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear E8915UDjohnd,

We are so glad you a had a great stay with us and had a chance to try our new regionally-sourced menu. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerly,
Ligia C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a wel known, well respected brand that is reasonably priced and provides best in business service centric environment. It will be my first choice wherever I travel; Hyatt Place first followed by other Hyatt entities.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank garygY7948IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia C, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Coconut Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garygY7948IR,

Thank you so much for your great review and for your loyalty to the Hyatt Brand!

Sincerely,
Ligia C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I like the location at the Coconut Point. Shops , Movies , and restaurants are all right there. The breakfast was very well prepared. The outdoor pool was clean and nice. We know that we will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank andrewdD8913GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligia C, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Coconut Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Andrew!

We are so glad you enjoyed our new elevated breakfast and had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Ligia Coleman
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews