We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
11
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half door florida area shopping and restaurants coconut point walk in shower small kitchen great hotel convenient location comfortable beds recommend this hotel full kitchen within walking distance front desk staff fort myers pillows airport property
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We had originally planned on going on a road trip to Boston by car... I had found a great deal on a luxury hotel and were excited about our trip.

Well, I got pretty sick and wasn't up to driving. So we made the last minute decision to head to South Florida. I got online and looked for a last minute hotel that had good ratings, and decided that we would just go for it. I was lucky enough to find The TownePlace Suites By Marriott Fort Myers Estero.

I really wanted to make it up to the wife and show her a good time. I have worked at several Five Star Hotels around the country and loved finding those places that always gave their guests the best experience no matter the size of the property.

From the moment we walked into this newly built TownePlace Hotel, we knew that we were in a place that was going to take good care of us. We met the assistant general manager James, who started off with a very positive, welcoming smile that made us feel extremely comfortable.

Sometimes you stay in a hotel that will work for your repeat business as soon as you walk in the door. This was the experience that was provided by the staff. The House Keeping Staff was very attentive, and always greeted us with a smile. The wife made several comments about all things she loved: how the property was extremely clean, the spacious shower, the very comfortable bed, the convenient outlets for charging her cell phone, the wall mounted hooks by the door, the laundry facility on the second floor, the full size fridge, the two burner stove and how so many things were provided to make cooking easier, like the pans and a spatula.

We loved that we were encouraged to call the front desk and ask to borrow anything we needed to make our stay more convenient. Fom board games to a rice cooker, to a blender for her margaritas. And at the pool there are two grills for guests to cook, and you can also borrow grilling utensils.

The daily full size breakfast buffet was awesome. I am not happy I ate a Belgium waffles all four days. But the strawberries, chocolate chips and whip cream was just too much temptation for me lol.

Though the hotel is perfectly placed in a quiet area adjacent to a pond, everything is very close that you could think of. We found some great places to shop and eat. And at night time we found a Blue Martini Bar for dancing and the Burn Bar if you want to enjoy a cigar, just minutes away.

Overall it is a place we definitely plan on coming back to. We recommend this hotel to everyone, whether it is business or pleasure. We wish all of our experiences were this awesome....

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 232501Tedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Tedy,

Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate hearing all the wonderful things about our hotel, and what guest really enjoy. We also like to hear what we can do better at, so we can continuously grow and provide better service.

Best Regards,
James Hazzard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This was a very pleasant stop before we hit the airport. It's close enough that you can get there in 20 minutes, and there are a ton of things to do at Coconut Point across the street. The King suite was small but great for wife, toddler, and myself. Great tech, USB plugs bedside, Internet TV if you Bring Your Own Account, and a good little food and bar area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Tony,
Thank you for providing us with such great feedback. We are truly excited of the placement of our hotel, we feel it's in a perfect location for our guest. We hope you will join us again, if your travels bring you back to Estero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

This Townplace Suites was a great hotel for an extended stay. Location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Hotel is new and very clean. Staff and management were friendly and accommodating. No issues at all at this hotel and would stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melodyh708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Melody H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the TownePlace Suites. We truly appreciate hearing such great feedback. We truly hope if your travels bring you back to Estero, you'll choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
James Hazzard
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

A nice new property, very clean. The location is great if you're a shopper, there are tons of malls and outlet stores nearby. It is also close to good dining choices. Typical breakfast for this class of properties, it was sufficient. Hotel management is responsive.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. We like to ensure our hotel is extremely noticeable clean at all times. We hope you choose to stay with us again, if your travels ever bring you back to Estero!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

I would like to say this is a beautiful, new property with comfortable beds, full kitchen, walk-in shower and a great breakfast, all in a convenient location. Staff and management are very friendly and are concerned with meeting the needs of their guests. We will be definitely be back again!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmst8pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Myers Estero, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear jjmst8pen,

We truly appreciate hearing this positive feedback, are delighted to hear if your travels bring you back to Estero you'll choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the TownePlace Suites.

Best Regards,
TownePlace Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews