We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay at williams house, amelia island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelia Island Williams House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great stay at williams house, amelia island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the williams house in amelia island, and we couldnt think of a better place to celebrate our marriage. Deb and Byron provided an amazing experience. We couldnt have been happier.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    41
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
331
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My wife and I went here for our Honeymoon. We met other people staying for getaways, anniversaries, the Shrimp Festival, and "just because." It was so nice having a beautiful room, gourmet breakfast and wonderful company to talk with. Byron and Deborah were exceptional hosts and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is such a lovely inn. It exudes a wonderful southern charm! The hosts are so generous! Thanks to both of them for helping to make our first visit to Florida so special. We will be back!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

One of our favorite B&Bs. Each room was spectacular (we peeked at several while we were there). Every detail was thought through. Fresh chocolate chip cookies - spa tubs, outdoor seating off nearly every room, tea/coffee in the morning near each room, and turndown service. Wine reception before dinnner, unique breakfast each morning, and helpful concierge service. Delightful hosts. Would be great for couples or families.

Room Tip: One room had a hot tub on its balcony - another had a separate sitting room - some have old-fashione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLG422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Thanks so much for providing us with such a beautiful place for our wedding. It was a wonderful day and it wouldn't have been the same without your help. Our guests all had good things to say, they loved it. We had such a lovely stay. Also, breakfast was fantastic every day. Thank you for making this special weekend even more special.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had such a great time. We were amazed by this place when we first pulled up. We love new look of Smuggler's Cove since the remodel. Our honeymoon was beautiful and relaxing, and let's not forget the breakfast! One word - Fantastic!! We hope to return for each anniversary. My wife loved the hot tub and I loved the relaxation. Thank you for the great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Byron and Debra were very charming hosts really made us feel welcome. The house is close to most everything you want to see. The house is very beautiful and interesting with a lot of history.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpick1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.6 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
12.7 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.2 km away
The Addison on Amelia Island
The Addison on Amelia Island
#2 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Property: Amelia Island Williams House
Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restful elegant Inn on Amelia Island with 10 beautifully decorated guest rooms all with private baths, wonderful amenities and all the comforts of home, plus great southern hospitality. You stay includes delicious gourmet breakfasts, Sunset social hour, complimentary bikes, wi-fi and so much more. Come be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing