We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
492
34
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
34
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sticky buns historic district front porch pool and hot tub happy hour amelia island frittata white noise machine other guests thought of everything cocktail hour house is beautiful within walking distance breakfast was amazing three night stay location was perfect beautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 536 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This is our second time at the Hoyt House and somehow it was even better than last time! Ricky and Tracey are so welcoming and accommodating. Everything about this place is first class from the condition of the parlors/grounds to the comfort of the beds to the exquisite breakfast in the morning. We’ve already booked our next weekend stay!

They also offer a military discount and are a short walk from everything downtown.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Drewcifer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The Hoyt House in Amelia island is a gem. Ricky and Tracey are extremely gifted in hospitality. Our room ( #1 ) was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was a gourmet treat every morning, and elegantly served in the dining room.
We celebrated a birthday and it couldn’t have been better. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Ricky and Tracey made our stay most enjoyable at their home. Location was excellent for walking to town for shopping, restaurants and evening live music at the local bars! After siteseeing during the day, it was most enjoyable to cool down in the pool before heading out for dinner. Morning breakfast was excellent and the blueberry scones were to die for! Our room and the Inn looked exactly like the pictures.

We plan on visiting the Hoyt House again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We loved the Hoyt House. The rooms were quaint yet with modern conveniences. Very comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom with the plushest towels. Ricky and Tracy are what really made the stay special. You are treated like family. And the breakfast was amazing. The location was perfect too. Easy walk to all the shops and restaurants and a very short drive to the beach. We will definitely be visiting the Hoyt House again soon

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Wonderful house, great room, great breakfasts and wonderful company. We loved the Hoyt House. Although, a little WD 40 on the doors would be nice :-) Thanks to our hosts, Ricky and Tracy. We had a marvelous time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonB1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews