We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveller rating
1,749
564
227
94
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
564
227
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz carlton club level salt restaurant spa pool coastal view room amelia island sports bar lobby lounge turn down service golf course pool staff beautiful property fitness center ocean front business conference great beach get away
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed several times at this Ritz and it never disappoints. Set next to the beach it is a beautiful location. Hotel is low key and staff is warm and welcoming. Great choice of dining and recreation options with golf, spa, etc.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRC_AmeliaIsland, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay and for selecting The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island as your luxury destination. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to understand what our guests enjoy most about the resort. If your travels return you to our hotel, please consider a room on our Club Level, which features a private lounge and exclusive concierge services, as well as unique culinary presentations from our Chef. Warmest wishes from the beaches of Amelia Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

This was our 4th year staying at the Ritz Amelia for our birthdays and it was the best one yet!
Check in was seamless with Mike and Antonio assisting us.
The next day, Carolina with whom we have worked the past couple of years, went above and beyond to help us move into a suite that had opened up.
The staff in the Club lounge was wonderful. The new manager, Jodi, has brought a new level of service and professionalism to the Club Lounge. It was good to see our old friend Joni still there along with Franco and Heidi as well as newcomer Cameron. All of the staff made sure we felt welcomed every time we walked in the door and provided us with any special request with a smile and enthusiasm. They got to know our needs and made sure they had our food and drink favorites on hand. They made our week very special.
One evening we decide to go to the Lobby Bar to check out the First Call Bourbon blend of the day. We were greeted by Cody, and boy were we lucky to get him as our bartender. He is the mixologist of the First Call blend and an expert on Bourbon. He gave us a tasting of many different Bourbons, and along the way educated us about the history of and making of Bourbon. His passion for the subject was infectious and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We ended up at the bar several more evenings and also enjoyed Margery, Julie Aaron and Zach. The sushi chefs Darunee and Anne were also great – willing to make a special request and discuss their sushi chef backgrounds.
John at the tennis courts is a great tennis coach and does a good job of maintaining the court as well as making sure that there were enough towels and waters for us under the hot conditions.
Our wonderful housekeeper Janice kept our room clean and stocked with pillows, bath products and waters as requested.
All of the staff at the Ritz Amelia from, the housekeepers to the groundskeepers to the managers, always greeted us with a smile and a hello when passing on the property and made us feel very welcome. This is truly an extraordinary Ritz property.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRC_AmeliaIsland, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island as your luxury destination.
We are delighted that our Ladies & Gentlemen played a role in creating a memorable experience during your stay. We will recognize them for their service commitment and share your feedback directly. If your future travels return you to Amelia Island, please contact our team regarding the exclusive Kitchen Table experience in SALT - the ultimate signature experience! Thank you for your loyalty to The Ritz-Carlton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite for a special occasion with our son who is in the military. The view was amazing and the suite was beautiful! The only complaint is the pull out couch had an extremely uncomfortable mattress and the pillows were old and flat.
We received a special plate of chocolate that was customized for our son and a very warm welcome from Catalina at the front desk upon arrival.

The ritz knows hospitality and they do it right there!

Beautiful spot on the ocean with lots of wildlife. Amelia island is one of my favorite places in Florida.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisarL5061PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRC_AmeliaIsland, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

On behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you for choosing our hotel in Amelia Island for your special occasion. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and we have taken it constructively and seriously. As you may know, The Ritz-Carlton is home to SALT, our signature fine-dining restaurant, which is one of only two AAA Five-Diamond fine dining restaurant. Please let our concierge team know if we may confirm reservations during your next stay at the resort. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I must tell you how great a job the Ritz did helping my family, bereft as we were, celebrate the life of my mother. We had outside bar with hors d'oeuvres for two hours. Dinner was elegant and was superseded by the fireworks display commemorating the life of a great woman and my best friend. Forgo the maudlin cemetery service and enjoy the bon voyage for a loved one from this world to the next !!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion825210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRC_AmeliaIsland, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

On behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, thank you for choosing our hotel in Amelia Island for your special celebration of life in honor of your mother. It is a great honor to share in your special memory. We are very pleased to hear your feedback regarding the attentive and personalized service that has become a hallmark for our brand. Again, thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton. We understand you have considerable options and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Our stay at the Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island was absolutely fantastic. We visited in October and while the mornings were pleasantly chilly, by the afternoon it was warm enough for fun at the beach followed by an afternoon dip in the heated pool with my daughter before getting ready for the evening.
The staff were fantastic and treated us so well. My daughter (3) loved the crafts and fish feeding the Ritz Kids performed daily. My wife raved about her facial at the hotel Spa, and our dining experience at each of the resort restaurants was always good. Our room and it's view of the ocean were magnificent. In my opinion a stay at this property is worth the money for the customer service and top-notch treatment we received. We will be back again for our next beach vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRC_AmeliaIsland, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island for your family's luxury beach vacation. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to understand what our guests enjoy most about the resort. For a even more relaxed poolside experience, please consider reserving one of our luxury cabanas overlooking the pools and grounds, featuring a cabana butler and all-day refreshments. Warmest wishes from the beaches of Amelia Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews