We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab Cake Benedict!! ”

The Blue Heron Beachfront Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: A Quaint Little Bistro right across From the Ocean with a GREAT elevated VIEWS, with both indoor and Outdoor seating, We are serving " COMFORT FOOD...WITH A GOURMET TWIST" From Crab Cakes Benedict, To High Quiche...To Your basic Bacon and Eggs, Or OUR Meat Loaf Sandwich, Shrimp & Grits, to The Mutt & Jeff Sandwich (which is a Favorite) Always served with the Finest ingredients & Cooked to Order. In the evenings our little Bistro turns into a quaint Italian bistro. Serving authentic Italian cuisine. We Are ONLY open on the "FUN" Days. Friday, Saturday & Sundays. Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner ALL Day Happy Hour & Early Bird Specials from 2pm-5pm
Restaurant details
Description: A Quaint Little Bistro right across From the Ocean with a GREAT elevated VIEWS, with both indoor and Outdoor seating, We are serving " COMFORT FOOD...WITH A GOURMET TWIST" From Crab Cakes Benedict, To High Quiche...To Your basic Bacon and Eggs, Or OUR Meat Loaf Sandwich, Shrimp & Grits, to The Mutt & Jeff Sandwich (which is a Favorite) Always served with the Finest ingredients & Cooked to Order. In the evenings our little Bistro turns into a quaint Italian bistro. Serving authentic Italian cuisine. We Are ONLY open on the "FUN" Days. Friday, Saturday & Sundays. Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner ALL Day Happy Hour & Early Bird Specials from 2pm-5pm
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

This place is great!! It has wonderful outside seating with a great view of the beach. The service is spot on! The place is ran by a husband and wife he cooks, she serves and they've got a great thing going! The hollandaise was perfect... Light and velvety with a great taste the crab cake was the perfect combination of crunch and crab the egg was poached to perfection! One of the best Benedict's I've ever had.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank JBC864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2016

Had the most delicious breakfast this morning at The Blue Heron! Location is great, you can see the ocean from most tables. Super clean and adorable inside. But the absolute best was the food and the owners. Everything on the menu sounded so good it was hard to pick, my group of four loved our choices and can't wait to go back to try more. Thanks Patsy and John for opening this little gem in fabulous Flagler Beach. " Teachers gone bad " will definitely be back for more.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Decided to try this restaurant after church and it was a good decision. Appears to be in an old house right across from the Atlantic ocean. Friendly staff immediately seated us at a two top by the ocean view windows. Great service, quick meal delivery. I had an omelet and my wife had eggs benedict. Both were great. Very attentive staff. I believe the owner greets and helps serve. Will return

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

We had breakfast is this morning, what a great place. The owner (waitress) greeted us with a great smile. The food was awesome, as we found it is made from scratch each day by the other owner (chef). The view is what you would expect being right on the beach. She told us they opened in September and the priorities were #1 food, #2 service and #3 the view. They nailed all three. Priced so the locals can enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We are regulars at the Blue Heron and have enjoyed every meal to the max! Our favorite: New England Clam Chowder! :) There is nothing that comes close to dining in a bright, friendly, family atmosphere while watching the waves. Thank you Patsy and John for your amazing meals and service!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChantillyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Heron Beachfront Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Heron Beachfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing