We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great finding!”
Review of Villa Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Venezia
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Nice and comfortable small villa, good location, close to downtown (5 minutes by car)
Excellent service from a very nice and helpful staff.

Highly recommended if you arrive with your family and want a tranquil and lovely stay.
The pool area is very quiet and relaxing. I'm looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jh2017trv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

From the moment you make your reservation, you feel at home. I received a lovely warm message from the staff regarding my reservation and another email a couple of days prior to my arrival.

The property is a slice of heaven in a beautiful location. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff is extremely friendly and you feel as though you’ve been friends for years. The kitchen is fully stocked with pans and utensils. A lovely bottle of wine welcomed us and we took our glasses to enjoy by the pool.

The Villa Venezia is located within walking distance or a short car ride to some fabulous (non chain) restaurants and beautiful shops.

My husband and I will be returning-this has become our home away from home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different decor and vary to accomodate small and larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamurabito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were planning a trip to Fort Lauderdale to visit friends and were looking for a place that was convenient to downtown, the beach & near our favorite restaurants. Villa Venezia was perfect! Our room was very nice and clean and on the ground level with a patio that looked out onto the canal. Our first night there, we had a glass of wine on the patio before going out for dinner, it was very relaxing. The pool, the grounds and the courtyard are very lovely and tranquil. It is so quiet there, especially at night. Andrea & the staff are very helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. Villa Venezia is truly a home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyT_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My son and I stayed here for a night on a trip to the theater. I didn't meet any staff as we arrived later in the day, but the lady on the phone was lovely! The room was very nice, it was super clean and had everything that we needed. The pool is lovely and the view gorgeous. It was also very quiet so we actually got some sleep :) Would absolutely stay again on a trip to Fort Lauderdale!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at Villa Venezia for an end-of-summer getaway and the whole experience was beyond our expectations! A home away from home with the benefits of a hotel, but none of the drawbacks. Beautiful, comfortable, and practical apartment - not a detail was missed. The apartment, pool, and grounds are immaculately clean. Andrea and her staff are so welcoming, friendly, and helpful (so were the other guests!) we hated to leave after just 4 days and cannot wait until our next trip back! Perfect location near Las Olas Blvd. and the beach on a quiet residential street with the canal behind the Villa. Fantastic. This will be the only place we stay in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The room is clean and well-designed. It is updated and super-comfortable. The hostess, Andrea is gracious and accommodating. Highly recommended. A/C works great! Location is perfect for a trolley ride to Las Olas for dinner. Well-kept grounds and a crystal clear swimming pool. They even have large, white fuzzy robes...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at Villa Venezia for the summer, due to an internship I had in Fort Lauderdale. It was the perfect find! Beautiful location on the intercostal, with a quick walk to the beach and Las Olas Boulevard and downtown area. The friendliest and most accommodating staff! Always around and available to help. All rooms are fully furnished with everything you could possibly need during your stay (and if you think of something else, don't hesitate to ask!). While I stayed for an extended period of time, this is also the perfect place to stay for a quick trip or vacation to the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. I look forward to returning to Villa Venezia very soon for some rest and relaxation with my family.

Room Tip: The Villas are slightly larger and in the main building, whereas the Riva apartments are more studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
198 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#25 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Villas Las Olas Hotel'Apart
#68 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
67 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,038 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venezia

Address: 132 Isle of Venice Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $196 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venezia is a small hotel located off Las Olas at a Canal - close enough to the bustling town and the beach, but yet tranquil, secluded and romantic. With all rooms individually designed and each one of them beautifully decorated, the accommodations range from studios to a 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms luxury suite. Awarded with ‘White Glove Award' & 'Above and Beyond Award', Villa Venezia will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Venezia Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing