We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
191
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las olas island delight well equipped kitchen home away from home welcome card water ways maintained property everything you could possibly need rest and relaxation quiet area high rise trip to fort lauderdale wonderful stay living room stayed longer full kitchen within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 205 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

From the moment you make your reservation, you feel at home. I received a lovely warm message from the staff regarding my reservation and another email a couple of days prior to my arrival.

The property is a slice of heaven in a beautiful location. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The staff is extremely friendly and you feel as though you’ve been friends for years. The kitchen is fully stocked with pans and utensils. A lovely bottle of wine welcomed us and we took our glasses to enjoy by the pool.

The Villa Venezia is located within walking distance or a short car ride to some fabulous (non chain) restaurants and beautiful shops.

My husband and I will be returning-this has become our home away from home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different decor and vary to accomodate small and larger groups.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamurabito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We were planning a trip to Fort Lauderdale to visit friends and were looking for a place that was convenient to downtown, the beach & near our favorite restaurants. Villa Venezia was perfect! Our room was very nice and clean and on the ground level with a patio that looked out onto the canal. Our first night there, we had a glass of wine on the patio before going out for dinner, it was very relaxing. The pool, the grounds and the courtyard are very lovely and tranquil. It is so quiet there, especially at night. Andrea & the staff are very helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. Villa Venezia is truly a home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyT_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

My son and I stayed here for a night on a trip to the theater. I didn't meet any staff as we arrived later in the day, but the lady on the phone was lovely! The room was very nice, it was super clean and had everything that we needed. The pool is lovely and the view gorgeous. It was also very quiet so we actually got some sleep :) Would absolutely stay again on a trip to Fort Lauderdale!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed at Villa Venezia for an end-of-summer getaway and the whole experience was beyond our expectations! A home away from home with the benefits of a hotel, but none of the drawbacks. Beautiful, comfortable, and practical apartment - not a detail was missed. The apartment, pool, and grounds are immaculately clean. Andrea and her staff are so welcoming, friendly, and helpful (so were the other guests!) we hated to leave after just 4 days and cannot wait until our next trip back! Perfect location near Las Olas Blvd. and the beach on a quiet residential street with the canal behind the Villa. Fantastic. This will be the only place we stay in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The room is clean and well-designed. It is updated and super-comfortable. The hostess, Andrea is gracious and accommodating. Highly recommended. A/C works great! Location is perfect for a trolley ride to Las Olas for dinner. Well-kept grounds and a crystal clear swimming pool. They even have large, white fuzzy robes...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews