We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel has a great location right on A1A. It is across the street from the beach. The hotel has been updated since it was the sheraton. The staff is very professional and helpful. The room we stayed in did not have a great view as we were in the back of the property but we didn't spend much time in the room. If you are looking for a good view I would request an oceanview room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmich81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Bmich81: We read your review and were very excited to hear you had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed your stay on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach! Your positive comments about our convenient location and friendly staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our rejuvenating beachfront retreat very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    1,117
    498
    217
    151
See reviews for
953
1,190
165
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have stayed at this Resort several times in the last year. The staff is always extremely friendly and goes above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing as possible. I love this hotel. This last stay Tamara Bell FD was extremely helpful. Her professionalism and calm helped put me at ease. We will continue to stay as this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Gold36_12: Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your Westin stay even more memorable. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Geared towards the business traveler during the off season. Julio Beau was on top of his game in the business center and personally delivered a package that went missing. This is certainly at the top of my list to bring the family next trip. Pool is OK, but the ocean view/access is great. Skywalk drops you right on the beach. Beach is excellent, sandy (no rocks), gentle slope into the ocean, and well maintained. Perfect for business and family!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were very impress with the friendly and professional attitude exhibited by this manger on our recent stay over the past memorial weekend. We are elite members of Starwood, and never felt better in the way we were handled, in what was almost 100% occupancy...

This is compared to our stay at the W next door, and the Sheraton on the Ft. Lauderdale Beach front strip over the past several years.

Hats off to your front manager Omar, and luggage attendant - Joslyn

Room Tip: Parking at little pricy...especially if you business associates that drive,,,,possible self park ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My second stay at a Westin hotel. Booked it through Hotwire and was able to get an amazing rate for the room. The staff members we encountered were all friendly and helpful. The front desk personnel were exceptional and helped holding bags and with upgrading our room. All during the busy Memorial Day weekend. The room we were in a full view of the ocean although the bathroom doors are slotted giving very little privacy. Advise you travel with those you are close too! We did not sample the food as there are so many places to eat right down the street. We loved the beach access and chairs. The pool was a bit crowded until the holiday travelers left. Overall the kids and us parents had a super time and would return for another visit. Drawbacks are the 25 per night parking and no free wi-fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the South Tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelandmore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear chris m: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your Westin stay even more memorable. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Overall a great stay - I would recommend this hotel. Front desk staff were less than friendly (but concierge desk much better). Amazing staff at the pool. Beach was really nice (although you'll only get 2 free chairs, even if more than 2 people are staying in your room).

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the beach and the marina (although it wasn't an 'ocean front room'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I am an SPG Platinum guest and spend about 100 days a year in Starwood properties. This is my second time at this location and I chose this hotel because I was traveling with children. The hotel is very nice, updated rooms and in a great location.

First the good -- rooms are nice, you get two chairs on the beach for free which is very nice. Breakfast at Shula's was excellent -- we ate on the balcony and that's a great way to start the morning. I highly recommend the lobster eggs benedict. All staff were very courteous.

Memorial Day weekend was very busy for them and I'm not sure that the hotel was appropriately staffed. I had used a suite night award and requested an upgrade 3 months prior -- it never came through. When we arrived, the valet was extremely backed up. We tried to check in at 1 pm on Saturday -- our room was not ready yet -- which is understandable on a holiday weekend. The front desk staff said he would call when the room was available - by 7 pm we still didn't receive a call. After checking in it took 15 minutes and 2 phone calls to retrieve our baggage - again everyone was very nice and courteous, just the hotel seemed to not be able to handle the volume.

A suggestion is to start enforcing a 'no save policy' at the pool. We tried to get chairs at the pool one afternoon -- while only 1/3 of the chairs were being used, they were all being 'saved' -- this is very annoying.

I would definetely stay at the hotel again -- we enjoyed ourselves, but there were some issues I wish they would address.

Jeff

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelDudeDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear HotelDudeDC: Thank you for your comments about The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale; they are very much appreciated as this will help us to improve the quality of service and the product we provide to our customers. Thank you for also acknowledging what you enjoyed most about the hotel along with the areas that need improvement. We hope you had a wonderful Memorial Day stay and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing