We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing fun and dinner”

Jungle Queen Riverboat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.95*
and up
Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show
More Info
US$23.27*
and up
Jungle Queen Riverboat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A "Must" in Fort Lauderdale for 78 years! Experience a little southern hospitality on this "All You Wish to Eat" BBQ Ribs, Chicken and Shrimp Dinner Cruise served family style with all the trimmings. Enjoy a pleasant and humorous commentary by the Captain about the many interesting sights and beautiful homes you'll see as we cruise up the New River, past Millionaire's Row, en route to our tropical isle to enjoy dinner and a hilarious Variety Show. The show is followed by a moonlit ride back to the dock. More than 18 million guests over the years have enjoyed the fun-filled, relaxing evening aboard. A unique evening you'll talk about, laugh about and always remember. There is nothing else like it. Jungle Queen also offers fully narrated daily Sightseeing Cruises up the historic New River past plush waterfront homes, downtown Fort Lauderdale, a bit of the Everglades and a stop-off at our tropical isle to see rare birds, monkeys and an alligator exhibition. The only true way to see Fort Lauderdale.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing fun and dinner”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We took some relatives visiting the area for the first time on The Jungle Queen leaving at 6pm. It was a relaxing ride along the New River in Ft Lauderdale, seeing the city, performing arts center, historic points, lovely homes, and boats. We stopped at the private island for an all you can eat barbeque dinner, and also had drinks, and a fun show. It was a bargain for $40 per person, and a great way to get them onto a water trip!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    609
    247
    67
    77
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most terrible experience ever”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Intelligent people be warned for your most embarassing public experience ever unless you like to; Invade peoples homes with searglights, yelling hello Mr. Johnsom at every bridge, looking at a half dead aligator, and plucked monkees, a Punch and Judy show with life figures and the most talented cooking ever; It takes this chefs about 15 minutes to turn good ingredients into [--] were an everage person needs about 12 hours.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene_Curacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Local Treasure, Not to be Missed”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've loved the Jungle Queen for over thirty years. When my daughter was growing up I would play hooky one day a year and go on the Queen with her... the jokes are cheesy but if the weather is good, it is a fine half-day excursion. Bring sandwiches/boxed lunch if you want to avoid the snack bar fare.

They stop on a little island where you can watch some alligator wrestling. This is always a hit with the kids.

To this day, I still bring first-time visitors on it because I find it's one of the safest and most fun (not to mention reasonable) attractions in FLL. There are many different excursions to go on in South Florida, and this is one of the most reliable and dependable. I've never had someone say they had a bad time.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A wonderful boat trip on the Intercoastal Waterway seeing huge houses and their boats. So cool!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good TIME!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I went on the this and it was a lot of fun-it was nice to get off at the island and grab a bite to eat-some of the houses and yachts-WOW

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank leeann499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Queen Riverboat also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Jungle Queen Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing