We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Sightseeing Cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Queen Riverboat

Jungle Queen Riverboat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.95*
and up
Jungle Queen Riverboat Dinner Cruise and Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A "Must" in Fort Lauderdale for 78 years! Experience a little southern hospitality on this "All You Wish to Eat" BBQ Ribs, Chicken and Shrimp Dinner Cruise served family style with all the trimmings. Enjoy a pleasant and humorous commentary by the Captain about the many interesting sights and beautiful homes you'll see as we cruise up the New River, past Millionaire's Row, en route to our tropical isle to enjoy dinner and a hilarious Variety Show. The show is followed by a moonlit ride back to the dock. More than 18 million guests over the years have enjoyed the fun-filled, relaxing evening aboard. A unique evening you'll talk about, laugh about and always remember. There is nothing else like it. Jungle Queen also offers fully narrated daily Sightseeing Cruises up the historic New River past plush waterfront homes, downtown Fort Lauderdale, a bit of the Everglades and a stop-off at our tropical isle to see rare birds, monkeys and an alligator exhibition. The only true way to see Fort Lauderdale.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A Nice Sightseeing Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have been on this several times....usually when I have guests in town. We have always gone on the day cruise. This time, my girlfriend's mother and aunt were visiting from Germany, and we went on the night cruise. It was the same sightseeing tour along Fort Lauderdale's famous and beautiful waterways. However, when the boat arrives to the island destination; there was an endless buffet of chicken, ribs, and shrimp. Beverages, including soft drinks, were an extra cost per drink. The service was great. Then there was a stage show with comedians. Well worth the $40.00 per person. I highly recommend!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    573
    233
    60
    77
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

It was different and a fun evening. The food was OK the show was enjouyable, Nice way to spend a evening

Helpful?
1 Thank viking43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We really enjoyed this excursion. We could see all the attractions from the boat very well. The crew were funny, friendly & knowledgeable. Well worth the $.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Laud., FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must for visitors and even locals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have been on this cruise several times. When any family from out of the country or out of town comes to visit, I take them on this. It's a great way to spend a few hours hearing and seeing some of Ft. Lauderdales history. You see some outrageous homes on the water and hear their famous stories too.

The dinner at night has a nice variety of food. It's a quick sit down, eat all you can type thing. There are long tables and you sit with many people. Then there is a comedy or magic show after which is entertaining after a long day. The "island" also has animals to look at like parrots, various birds, alligators..etc. During the day cruise, there an alligator and bird show. I believe there are snacks and drinks for purchase at day time as well.

The cruise commentary is entertaining and funny. Usually it's only given on the way to the "island" and the ride back has soft music so you can relax and just soak up the scene. Young or old will enjoy this. It is an open air, covered on top, double decker boat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank nowarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Much nicer and more intersting than you would think”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have done this boat ride about 3 times over the last 20 years.
It is a large multilevel boat with plenty of sun protection if needed.
The tour starts out in the narrow waterways through residential areas with some lovely homes that you will really envy.
Then the boat stops at a private island that has a petting zoo, alligator wrestling, snacks, etc....
You then get back on and return.
Good for people of all ages.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Queen Riverboat also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Jungle Queen Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing