We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
244
230
81
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
230
81
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street star bucks within walking distance beach access micro wave royal beach palace room was clean full kitchen small kitchen place to stay coffee maker two double beds fridge and microwave beach towels lauderdale by the sea bars and restaurants free internet
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 575 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel for my family based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and other hotel sites. If your trying to vacation on a budget and get the most for your money, this is the place to stay! We stayed in a double room efficiency that came with a full kitchen. It was extremely clean! Our room was bigger than at any other hotel I've ever stayed in. It was perfect for my family (husband and son). Housekeeping was amazing, they cleaned our room and replaced towels daily. Guests can use the pool in the hotel right next door and have access to beach chairs/umbrellas. The hotel is in a really nice location, one of the main things we enjoyed about this place. It's about a 5 min walk to the beach but it took us about 10 since our son is only 4. The public beach at Oakland Park is amazing, wasn't crowded at all, unlike Fort Lauderdale Beach. Your very close to Lauderdale by the Sea as well, just a 5-10 minute drive, we also enjoyed the beach there. The bad reviews are just from people that are simply hard to please. This hotel allowed us to really enjoy ourselves on our family vacation because of the low cost and service they provided. If we ever come back to Fort Lauderdale, no doubt will we be checking in here again! Thank You Galt Villas!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We choose this small motel near the beach solely base on TA reviews and are pleasantly surprised to find out the place even better, than we expected. Check in was smooth and quick, Dan at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Conveniently located with shortcut to the beach and close to all amenities (if you have a car). Room is very clean, bathroom is fresh and tidy, They share nice swimming pool with next hotel. There is no gym or SPA though, Overall - well worth the money. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and Family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We aren’t old enough to remember the road trips in the 1950’s but this gave us a wonderful feel of what it must have been like. Easy to access from the road with ample parking. A clean, large room with pink-bathroom tile. A small, well-equipped kitchenette, iron/ironing board, and a folding baby playpen. Comfortable beds and pillows. A place to sit outside and chat. Close to the beach, supermarket, restaurants, and a good coffee shop. The owner emigrated from Germany many years ago and runs it with clockwork precision and cleanliness. Not a 5* hotel, but it does not pretend to be.

It’s an ideal place if one is vacationing by car. We arrived & left by taxi for an overnight stay in May 2017 prior to a cruise. It is a bit further away than most cruise hotels, and the taxi to/from was bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWHHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, rooms are really clean. This is our second time staying here and we have enjoyed our stay both times. The location is very convenient to the major roads, shopping, dining and the beaches. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bentonbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Michael was very helpful, the rooms were very nice, prices are good, close to everything. we would stay here again, he lets you print out your airline passes in the office. A very clean place, they share the pool with the neighbor motel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the king size beds are the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews