We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Ft. Lauderdale cruise terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very close to Ft. Lauderdale cruise terminal”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is near the Ft. Lauderdale airport AND the cruise terminal. Comfortable, clean, nice rooms, pleasant staff. If you are without a car, very few restaurants are nearby although there is one in the hotel and there are some delivery options. It is very easy to book a shuttle to the cruise terminal and this is the reason you pick this hotel anyway! When I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale in the future, I will continue to use and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    427
    151
    46
    43
See reviews for
335
488
69
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

we stayed at the hotel prior to our cruise . We decided on this hotel because of its location and because the hotel had an on site hertz auto rental The hotel staff was gracious and allowed us to enter our room early. We went to Hertz for our car We had reserved a navigation system but the car didnt have one as the staff said they were out of them So if you rent a car from hertz don't count on it.

The hotel room was fine We had two children with us and had two queen beds We had dinner a Jaxons, a five minute car ride away. A real old fashioned ice cream parlor with a really nice food menu. We had breakfast at the hotel The food was good. the hotel has laundry facilities , a gym and nice pool. You can also view some of the cruise ships from room windows and the pool terrace. Since the transfers to the crise terminal were $8 pp we decided to take a private van which was faster and more cost effective.

I will stay at this hotel again when going on a cruise out of ft lauderdale. They also have a free airport shuttle but we waited and it never came after 20 minutes and opted for a private car.

Room Tip: face cruise terminal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beauty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed one night pre-cruise and I was VERY pleased. The shuttle service was quick from the airport. Since it serves multiple hotels I was happy to find that the Crowne Plaza was the 1st stop.
The front desk area is a bit weird as it's 2 podiums standing in a small room off the underground type parking. There is a small lounge area right off the "front desk". Though it's oddly configured, the service was friendly, efficient and helpful. Very professional. And I don't spend time hanging around the front desk/lobby area anyway.

The rooms are lovely. Kind of minimalistic/boutique/oceany feel to the decor. Spacious and clean. Small but perfectly functional bathroom. Comfy beds. Nice TV. Great chaise lounge. And I could see the cruise ships from my window. There is a really nice pool area, a great little convenience store, (and a restaurant which I didn't use.) Just around the corner is Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza which is one of the best restaurants in Fort Lauderdale. About a 5 min stroll. (not a lot else to walk to however). I took a cab rather than the shuttle to the pier as it was cheaper and more convenient.

I can honestly say I'd stay there again, as I've already booked a couple of rooms for later this year pre-cruise. The entire stay was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Walk to Anthony's for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We booked this room for a night before we left on a cruise. We used the free airport shuttle to the hotel. There is not much to do around the hotel so we asked the staff for suggestions. They were very happy to give us some suggestions. They also helped us arrange transportation to the cruiseport and for trasportation after we returned to the airport. The rooms are very clean but I expected that being that it is a fairly new hotel. The only problem we had was the bed. The bed was rather firm and very uncomfortable for the wife and I. The next morning we went to the resturant for breakfast to find it full of people, mostly other cruisers. They told us it would be 30 min before we would have a seat unless we sat at the bar, which we took. The service was a little slow but that was expected with the crowd but the food was good. As a hotel to stay in Ft. Lauderdale for a fey days, probably not. But to stay if you are waiting on a cruise or a flight home, it is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cul8tr8320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I want to thank the Crowne Plaza for the excellent service we recieved from our stay on March 23. We had lounged at the pool for the day and Andres had been taking care of us with refreshments. After our day basking in the sunshine we decided to have dinner at Kiki's. We requested Andres to serve us and what a great meal we had. Kudos to Andres and the Crowne Plaza. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Not knowing anything about Ft. Lauderdale, I chose this for the reviews & the free shuttle to and from airport and cruise terminal. My husband and I stayed pre-cruise. The hotel is relatively close to the terminal, you could see the stacks of the ships, but certainly not walking distance. The hotel itself is nice, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Almost everyone who is staying there is there for a cruise, which of course makes for fun conversation. It is in a very industrial area, car lots, empty lots and oil storage so don't expect ambiance. But, the rooms were very nice, large, modern and clean. The pool area is nice and the restaurant & bar was also nice, which is good, cause there is really not much of a choice. If you have a long lay-over, you might want something more beachy or have places to walk to, but for our purposes it was fine.

Room Tip: There really is no veiw, but if you look over the pool, that's something I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schmidtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Location is strange, building is strange looking looks like it may have been a public storge building in a prior life. I chose it due to the prox to the Broward Cty Conv Center and it was not over priced for the season, etc..I travel alot and cannot accept poor attitudes or the NO I cant attitude with hotel staff and I found this here as did my co workers. And I do not ever ask anything special or abnormal from any hotel staff. The rooms are fine and spacious, pool on the 5th floor seems fine- I will search a little more before the next event trip to FLL next year.

Room Tip: NO views to speak of so it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We are very sorry that you experienced some issues with our staff. We care very much of what impression our guests take away from their visit with us. We take the time to read every posting and take them very seriously and can assure you, that we will be reviewing them with our team so we can continually improve our hotel. Thank you for your review, even though it was not a positive one , you took the time to write and we apreciate it. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future and turn around your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,111 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.5 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,995 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing