We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-Cruise Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is as advertised for a pre-cruise stay. The free airport shuttle was at the airport to pick us up almost immediately and the drive to the hotel was less than 10 minutes. The hotel rooms were very clean and perfect for a one night or short stay. I would not recommend this as a vacation destination hotel, but for business or pre/post cruise it is perfect. We could see our ship from the room as the pier is very close by. We opted to take a taxi to the ship and the fair was around $12 before tip for 4 people. If I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale again, I will definitely stay here.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    402
    138
    42
    37
See reviews for
314
451
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here pre and post cruise in late Feb. and early March. We absolutely loved this hotel. I booked it in June on Last Minute Travel and got a great rate. This hotel, although a little unconventional lobby wise, is beautiful. It is very modern with a lot of stainless steel accompanied with the aqua/blue walls.The room is hugh, the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. There is a microwave and fridge. The flatscreen tv had to be at least 36 to 42 inches!!! The bathroom has no bathtub just a large walk in shower that is spacious with a showerhead that will sooth any and every aching bone in your body!!! The is an onsight restaurant, KiKi's. Breakfast ran us about $10 or $12 but it is worth every penny. If you sit at the bar, hopefully Andy is tending. He is the most entertaining and gracious person we met and truly I could not have been more impressed by all the staff. Very friendly The pool is located on the fifth floor which looks out over the city. There is the pool area, a sitting area, and a smoking area. You can look out and see the cruise port from here. Now while it is true there is not a lot of close restaurants you are just a cab ride away. The cab to the port costs about $10 total for both of us including tip. Post cruise we took another $10 cab ride to catch the water taxi and rode that all day too see the city. Also, there is free wifi and free shuttle to and from the airport. Now, what more could you ask for. The next time we cruise out of Ft Lauderdale there is no other place I would stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JMC82454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and free airport shuttle is a definite plus. We stayed for 2 nights, got a rental at the hotel (Hertz) and got free shuttle to the Oasis too. Free Wifi and excellent pool. I couldn't have ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you are taking a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale this hotel is perfect. You can even see the ship from your room. The restaurant is very nice and relaxing and a great way to start your vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilloughby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiptree, Essex, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Perfect choice for one night stay pre cruise, after flight from UK. As previously stated, hotel is on highway, not close to shops/restaurants, there is a "car lot" opposite & reception has 2 podiums, adjacent to the car park under hotel, but served the purpose, staff were efficient. We liked the modern room, top floor, front of hotel, with a view of the port and cruise ships, the bed was comfortable. My friends had a room at the back, no view but they were pleased. Both rooms were clean & tidy.
We had dinner in the small hotel bar/restaurant called Kikis, which is Mexican themed, the Manager, Bartender, Waiting Staff were all pleasant & very helpful, food was all fine, as was breakfast. The little shop next to the bar/restaurant is uselful for last minute items. There is a nice pool & outdoor seating area on this same level & small gym.
We booked a taxi to the Ship as we wished to stop at the wine store on the way. There was a shuttle for $8pp from the hotel, our taxi cost the same. We also see air crew from FL airport using hotel. We would stay here again pre-cruise, good staff.

Room Tip: Front of hotel on the higher floors, they have a view of the Ships, we watched our ship dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is new, the room is large, the free airport shuttle is convenient, the free internet is fast. I have nothing to complain about the hotel itself, except the location is far from the shopping and restaurants.
I booked the hotel from price line's name your own price for "fort lauderdale downtown" area. Well, this hotel's location can not be qualified as downtown as there is nothing going on near it. If you don't rent a car, you are pretty much stucked.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Jon W,

Thank you for your feedback, and recent stay. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the location of the hotel, but am pleased to see you enjoyed the facilities and service of the hotel. We are always working to be the best we can be, and the feedback we receive will help us to accomplish this. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
341 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was one of our shortest hotel stays ever. We checked in and out within a 6 hour period. We won this on Hotwire for around $100. It was rated 3 1/2*, near the airport, with a 95% recommendation rating. We called for the hotel's shuttle to pick us up. They said they'd be there within 15 minutes, but it was at least 30 minutes before we were picked up, at around 11:30pm. We were not charged for shuttle service, but I'm not sure that standard. The hotel is new and very nice. I love the contemporary design and decorating. Unfortunately, we arrived hungry and there were no restaurants within sight. The nearest restaurant is at least a 15 minute walk. One of the two desk personel handed us a menu for an Italian restaurant that delivers. That worked out great and the food was actually good. The morning shuttle only ran every two hours. Unfortunately that meant we had to take the 5am shuttle for a 7am flight. The shuttle left on time, making a stop at the Holiday Inn down the road, and then the airport, 10 minutes later. This place is fine for short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.6 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,523 reviews
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing