We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Hotel Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is beautiful and comfortable, its location is ideally close to the airport and also provided a shuttle to take me to my classes at the maritime training professional campus. All of the staff were helpful and took great care of me during my stay, especially Front desk night auditor Carl. I enjoyed my time at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to live in comfort for a short stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    416
    143
    46
    38
See reviews for
323
470
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
129 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

It has all the right ingredients but fails to deliver: the rooms are well sized, it's quiet, the bed is super comfy, the decor is modern. But - the service is very poor, not friendly, not effective, lacks training. The restaurant is entirely amateur - like someone's living room really. Their door locks break down and you get stuck outside your room waiting for maintenance. The volume of people going through is enormous, so it's busy and noisy and the staff don't seem to care much as everyone is there for one night. I guess it's more like a motel or an average airport hotel in that way. Except it's way overpriced to be that.

Room Tip: try not to get a room too close to the pool or just above it as there is a late night bar by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
First, we appreciate your visit and the information shared thru your posted commentary. We are very disappointed to read that our service staff did not display the expected service behavior one should be able expect from our operation. It will be addressed as best as we can based on the information provided, so this will not happen again.
Again, thank you for your continuing business and our pledge to provide you with the service and product you have come to expect from us. Until we meet again, pleasant journeys.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here at the end of August 2011 and really enjoyed the spacious room, the onsite restaurant and the pool on the 5th floor. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service to the airport when I checked out was there at the time I requested. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Fort Lauderdale for business. Booked the room through a company called http://getaroom.com, the nightly rate was really low and i will book through them again in the future, their customer service even offered suggestions on things to do nearby.

Room Tip: book a room with a king bed, refrigerator and microwave, wi-fi is free and very convenient in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drag0n23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Want to rest up after a hectic vacation? We stayed at this hotel prior to flying home. The airport shuttle to the adjacent airport was on-time, efficient and short. The hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and the room was huge with great amenities. No restaurants are close to the hotel but the restaurant has good quality food. Only down side is the restaurant is like a fancy coffee shop. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minahico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is as advertised for a pre-cruise stay. The free airport shuttle was at the airport to pick us up almost immediately and the drive to the hotel was less than 10 minutes. The hotel rooms were very clean and perfect for a one night or short stay. I would not recommend this as a vacation destination hotel, but for business or pre/post cruise it is perfect. We could see our ship from the room as the pier is very close by. We opted to take a taxi to the ship and the fair was around $12 before tip for 4 people. If I cruise from Ft. Lauderdale again, I will definitely stay here.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My friend and I stayed here pre and post cruise in late Feb. and early March. We absolutely loved this hotel. I booked it in June on Last Minute Travel and got a great rate. This hotel, although a little unconventional lobby wise, is beautiful. It is very modern with a lot of stainless steel accompanied with the aqua/blue walls.The room is hugh, the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. There is a microwave and fridge. The flatscreen tv had to be at least 36 to 42 inches!!! The bathroom has no bathtub just a large walk in shower that is spacious with a showerhead that will sooth any and every aching bone in your body!!! The is an onsight restaurant, KiKi's. Breakfast ran us about $10 or $12 but it is worth every penny. If you sit at the bar, hopefully Andy is tending. He is the most entertaining and gracious person we met and truly I could not have been more impressed by all the staff. Very friendly The pool is located on the fifth floor which looks out over the city. There is the pool area, a sitting area, and a smoking area. You can look out and see the cruise port from here. Now while it is true there is not a lot of close restaurants you are just a cab ride away. The cab to the port costs about $10 total for both of us including tip. Post cruise we took another $10 cab ride to catch the water taxi and rode that all day too see the city. Also, there is free wifi and free shuttle to and from the airport. Now, what more could you ask for. The next time we cruise out of Ft Lauderdale there is no other place I would stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JMC82454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and free airport shuttle is a definite plus. We stayed for 2 nights, got a rental at the hotel (Hertz) and got free shuttle to the Oasis too. Free Wifi and excellent pool. I couldn't have ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.5 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing