We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,289)
Filter reviews
3,289 results
Traveller rating
1,592
1,071
378
156
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,592
1,071
378
156
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsuzettefloor to ceiling windowspool areacorner roomvalet parkingocean viewgalleria mallthe penthousevalet staffper daybonnet housesmall poolfort lauderdale beachbeach chairshigher floorlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,455 - 2,460 of 3,289 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Rooms are beautiful with a spectacular view. Checking in was chaos and the lady was rude and didn't even welcome us. No one gave us any info about the hotel. We were greeted with " I don't think u can check in early!". Then she proceeded to give us room keys. Elevators stink! Are so slow and take over 10 minutes to get one... Then they are packed to the Max. Rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping never came back after knocking at our door at 9 Am. Pool was small and not enough chairs. Parking is 25 dollars a day! And the towel rule is just insane!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jm311912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for a few days. The hotel is easy to reach and the beach is just across the Blvd. The rooms are not that large but clean, comfortable and new decorated. A great ocean view from our high floor room.

Dined at the hotel restaurant Saia. Good food and pleasant service. We also visited the hotel bar one night, but the two bartenders were busy with an inventory rather than pay attention to the guests.

The only negative issue we had was with the noisy room air conditioning. It was loud when it switched on and off during the nights. It needed to be switched on because you couldn’t get a room with balcony and it was not possible to open window.

The valet guest parking for $25 overnight didn’t impress us. It was quite overpriced.

Overall, a good and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrandMrsPetersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOceanGM, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear MrandMrsPetersson,

Thank you for choosing to B Our Guest. My team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed the view, cleanliness and dining experience at B Ocean Fort Lauderdale. I would very much appreciate it if you would let me know your room number so I may have my Maintenance team look into the Air conditioner noise. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon and I wish you safe and exciting travels.

B Inspiring!

Joel Darr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at the B Ocean resort for 4 nights and very much enjoyed it. The room ( number 803 ) was a very good size with a king sized bed on the eighth floor across the street from the beach. One side of the room had a floor to ceiling window and the other side had a large horizontal picture window. The views were spectacular. The room was definitely worth the $15 per day "upgrade" charge by the hotel from our Hotwire rate. ( and this was President's weekend!). The service was a little slow that weekend because the hotel was fully booked. However, we did receive a room refrigerator the first day of our stay ( you need to request these ). We did not eat at any of the restaurants but we did go to the ( very small and in the rear ) pool where we had to wait for towels because they were so overwhelmed that weekend. The hotel is somewhat isolated by the Bonnett House property in a very questionable neighborhood on Ft. lauderdale Beach. South of the Bonnett House property there are more upscale tourist type establishments but the B Ocean neighborhood is more tattoo parlors and young people's bars. The other complaint I have about the establishment is the parking. If you want to valet park there for the day and go to the beach or whatever the charge is $10. However, overnight parking is a whopping $25 plus tax. This seems outrageously expensive to park there. If you dare ( and we did ) there is an open lot right behind the hotel on NE 9th Ave ( in that iffy neighborhood) where you can park for $10 for 24 hours. However, it is not guarded. Overall, it was a very nice experience at the B Ocean resort.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and get the $15 per day upgrade on your Hotwire rate. Room 803 was very pleasant with a beautiful view on a front corner by the beach. And don't pay the outrageous price for parking! Consider parking behind the hotel in the open lot for $10 for 24 hours.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HH2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at the B Ocean for 5 nights. Upon arriving we found out that we could not use the restaurants or the pool from 10am-4pm for the 1st 2 days of our stay. The front desk staff did not offer to do anything to make up for this, just kind of brushed it off that they were booked for a conference and that was the way it was. When my husband asked for some kind of compensation they offered us breakfast.
The rooms were beautiful! The view is amazing. Unfortunately we upgraded to the "Captivating King Curve" room. If you wake up early then this room would be fine. Some of these rooms are next to the elevator and the service elevator so we were woken up daily at 7am. We asked to switch after our 2nd night, but they were completely booked. I would not pay for this upgrade. Every room has an amazing view, this room is just a little bit bigger.

The pool was great. Lots of seats to choose from. Also, the food around the pool was delicious. The service at the pool wasn't great, very slow but the food made up for it. We wished the pool bar would have stayed open a little later (closed at 11), but there were plenty of great other bars right behind the hotel.

The location is perfect and the amenities were great. Try the Parrot and Blue Fish for lunch or dinner or late night drinks. There was a little corner spot nearby that served smoothies if you want a quick and inexpensive breakfast.

Room Tip: When booking the room make sure you ask for it to be far from the elevator if you want sleep. We stayed on the 11th floor and the view was amazing. A corner room view is even better!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitty33997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We booked this hotel through bookit.com as they mystery hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very attentive and the lobby was great for taking pictures! We had a 2nd floor room with a very large window spanning the room that overlooked the ocean. Had we paid more for this room I definitely would have requested a higher floor for a better view and less street noise. The pool is small and a bit overcrowded so get there early, I can only imagine what it is like during peak season. Our room was modern and adequate for our one night stay. The bathroom counter is small but I did like the open shower with the rain shower head and Aveda bath products. We did have a good breakfast at the hotel when we learned there was not a coffee shop of our liking close. While we were there we had dinner at Trulucks and drinks at Blue Martini, both of which were walking distance from the hotel which was nice.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views and less street traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuniBunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews