We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,335)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveller rating
1,622
1,084
381
156
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
1,084
381
156
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street suzette floor to ceiling windows pool area corner room valet parking ocean view galleria mall valet staff the penthouse per day bonnet house small pool fort lauderdale beach beach chairs higher floor resort fee
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We held a meeting at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale and were thrilled with every detail! The view of the beach and ocean is amazing from almost every turn, the staff is well trained and genuinely nice, the food at our two day event was healthy, very good and beautifully presented. We would schedule another meeting without hesitation. Thank you Sonesta!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Mark S, many thanks for your comments and for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, great views and employees were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean and easy to get a chair. The availability of chilled water in lobby and pool was beneficial. Special call out to Jim in the Bistro. He made our mornings special and provided great service!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ingersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear ingersp, thanks for sharing your review and for recognizing Jim. He is a great asset to our team and I will make sure to share your comments with him. I hope you come back next year for the Tortuga Music Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel a quite pleasant. When taken to our room the view was breathtaking. It looked like you were on the ocean. Stunning. The breakfast was very expensive US$39 for two for continental breakfast which only allowed us tea and toast. Not even cereal! Walk a few doors down to the cafe on the corner and you can eat breakfast for US$10 for two. Valet parking only and is expensive at approx US$38 per day. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Jennifer U, thanks for sharing your review and glad to know you enjoyed our stunning views. Our pricing is very competitive with other full service hotels, both for our restaurant as well as our parking rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

My friend and I wanted to travel for a week and saw this great deal on this hotel the week we wanted to go down. We loved the stay! The hotel was clean, nice and the view was amazing and especially for the price we got it at! The only things that were disappointing were that the pool was small and not a lot of sunshine came through, the hotel had no microwave so heating up leftovers was a no, and the parking was none so you had to valet each day. These were small negatives for us because we just went to the beach everyday, we didn't eat our leftovers and we didn't bring a car with us but just thought that would have made the trip too expensive if we had a car. Overall, the view was the best part, the beds were so comfy and the service was very nice and accommodating when they can.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Mikaela H, thanks form your review. We have plenty of sunshine on our pool deck, as long as the sun is out! The daily parking fee is comparable to other full service hotels on the beach. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great views, comfy beds and our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel : just breathtaking views !!!! Lobby smells delightful yes an important detail, I felt good every time i stepped in and out ,
Staff: I used to not care about reviews about staff until I realized how of a huge difference it makes when you have front desk agent smiling at you and genuinely asking about your stay !!!
A humongous thank You to Heidi and my biggest gratitude to the breakfast Staff : Carey and the amazing Jackie who started off our days with the biggest smile and attentive care knowing her guests preferences in the blink of an eye :)
Just helping us create beautiful vacations memories of a lifetime with the perfect blue sky in the background
Thank you all and don't change a thing !

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Selia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Roxy S, thanks for sharing your review and for the kind words about Heidi, Carey and Jackie. Our staff does make the difference and loves to engage with our guests! Come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews