We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Everything was excellent and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us throughout the four day stay. The Bistro had a nice choice of great tasting food and the staff was very friendly. The meeting room was perfect and the staff member serving our breakfast each morning was more than accommodating to our needs. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank royd137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear royd137, thanks for your review and great to hear that our staff took good care of you throughout your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 2,939 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016

We held a meeting at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale and were thrilled with every detail! The view of the beach and ocean is amazing from almost every turn, the staff is well trained and genuinely nice, the food at our two day event was healthy, very good and beautifully presented. We would schedule another meeting without hesitation. Thank you Sonesta!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Mark S, many thanks for your comments and for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, great views and employees were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean and easy to get a chair. The availability of chilled water in lobby and pool was beneficial. Special call out to Jim in the Bistro. He made our mornings special and provided great service!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ingersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear ingersp, thanks for sharing your review and for recognizing Jim. He is a great asset to our team and I will make sure to share your comments with him. I hope you come back next year for the Tortuga Music Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel a quite pleasant. When taken to our room the view was breathtaking. It looked like you were on the ocean. Stunning. The breakfast was very expensive US$39 for two for continental breakfast which only allowed us tea and toast. Not even cereal! Walk a few doors down to the cafe on the corner and you can eat breakfast for US$10 for two. Valet parking only and is expensive at approx US$38 per day. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Jennifer U, thanks for sharing your review and glad to know you enjoyed our stunning views. Our pricing is very competitive with other full service hotels, both for our restaurant as well as our parking rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My friend and I wanted to travel for a week and saw this great deal on this hotel the week we wanted to go down. We loved the stay! The hotel was clean, nice and the view was amazing and especially for the price we got it at! The only things that were disappointing were that the pool was small and not a lot of sunshine came through, the hotel had no microwave so heating up leftovers was a no, and the parking was none so you had to valet each day. These were small negatives for us because we just went to the beach everyday, we didn't eat our leftovers and we didn't bring a car with us but just thought that would have made the trip too expensive if we had a car. Overall, the view was the best part, the beds were so comfy and the service was very nice and accommodating when they can.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Mikaela H, thanks form your review. We have plenty of sunshine on our pool deck, as long as the sun is out! The daily parking fee is comparable to other full service hotels on the beach. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great views, comfy beds and our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel : just breathtaking views !!!! Lobby smells delightful yes an important detail, I felt good every time i stepped in and out ,
Staff: I used to not care about reviews about staff until I realized how of a huge difference it makes when you have front desk agent smiling at you and genuinely asking about your stay !!!
A humongous thank You to Heidi and my biggest gratitude to the breakfast Staff : Carey and the amazing Jackie who started off our days with the biggest smile and attentive care knowing her guests preferences in the blink of an eye :)
Just helping us create beautiful vacations memories of a lifetime with the perfect blue sky in the background
Thank you all and don't change a thing !

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Roxy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Roxy S, thanks for sharing your review and for the kind words about Heidi, Carey and Jackie. Our staff does make the difference and loves to engage with our guests! Come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I recently stayed at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach and can truly say that the experience was wonderful. I had the pleasure of meeting Susette at the Front Desk who provided excellent service. I had a problem with my Credit Card and had to speak with David in the accounting office. He immediately put me at ease and made me know things would have been taken care of. He went out of his way everything was taken care of to my satisfaction. These two employees are to be lauded for their rare service and genuine hospitality. I will be back as a result.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,150 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
185 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,060 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#14 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
5,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $196 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing