We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Parents Honeymoon, Tom and Clare Condon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my daughters wedding, me and my wife wanted a little rest and relaxation. Could not have picked a better hotel. Surrounded by a beautiful beach and several of the top restaurants in Florida. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast was the best in Ft Lauderdale. The employees bent over backwards for us. The pool and bar was just what we needed. Pulling this whole experience together was Joe the bartender at the pool. He makes the hotel. WE will be back soon.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. Amazing sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twcondon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow - thank you so much twcondon6 for your wonderful five star review! It's great to know that from start to finish you and your wife experienced a great stay with us!

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach and our team looks forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sonesta 3 nights pre-cruise. The hotel is located right on the beach front and about a 10 minute walk from a supermarket and mall so plenty of dining options available.
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from Port Everglades and a 20-30 minute walk from Las Olas.

Check in and out was very quick and the staff were very friendly. They charge a $20 a day resort fee which includes Wifi, bottled water daily, tea/ coffee in the room, beach loungers, beach towel use, a free drink from the bar and they hold themed evenings too, one of the evenings we were there was free corn dogs.

Our room was on the 5th floor and had a lovely ocean view room. (All rooms do) The room was light, airy and spacious.
The room is very white which shows up every stain/ mark. My bed the headboard was a bit tattered and our bathroom wasn't particularly clean, however the rest of the room was fine.
The beds were very comfortable, and we didn't have any issues with noise except from the air con.

The hotel has a small swimming pool and a good amount of sun loungers to use, then the beach is just across the road where you have loungers to use. There is also a gym and small bar in the hotel lobby.
The hotel has a restaurant attached open for all meals, however we did not use this so cannot comment on it.

Overall we had a good stay here. Unfortunately the weather was not great so we couldn't get to the beach to use the loungers at all during our stay, which is a little annoying considering you pay for them in the resort fee, however we spent a lot of time in the hotel and in our room so we made the most of it there.
We would stay here again, however it is a little far out for just a one-night pre or post cruise but for more than 2 days it's in a great location with the Mall, Supermarket, places to eat, Bonnet House and Hugh Taylor Birch Gardens all next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Emily J for your detailed review of your recent and letting us know just how much you enjoyed everything that Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach has to offer! 'm so pleased that you had an opportunity to experience all of our amenities that are associated with our Daily Fee - especially our Daily Delights. We are located close to so many area venues and attractions - all within walking distance, and it's nice to hear you were able to explore the area.

I hope your future travels will include a return trip to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would give a zero if I could. We were supposed to stay here for a wedding at Fort Lauderdale beach. We arrived around 10:00 at night with a prepaid reservation. Upon trying to check in we were told that they were “walking us.” I asked what that meant and the desk clerk said they did not have a room even though we had already paid. I then asked to speak with s manager and was told that there was not one on duty. The clerk said they had a room at another hotel that was 17 miles away in Hollywood. I spend approximately 50 nights a year in hotels and have never had this happen before. I would advise against trusting this hotel. They also walked the group in front of us who had reservations for ten days and had just flown all day to get there from Germany.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank belzweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you belzweig for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your family encountered due to our oversold situation. This is a rare occasion for us and want to assure you that we are taking measures to prevent this from happening again in the future.

We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with an exceptional visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel atound noon after an early morning flight. Jessica Colangelo at the front desk checked us right in, no waiting till 4 my daughters would have fell asleep on the beach.The bell hops Brandon and Ryan were very helpful getting bags to and from room. I will come back again. Mark

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarkHeflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much MarkHeflin for your kind words about our hotel and the great service you received from Jessica, Brandon and Ryan! I have already shared your comments with them and it brought a smile to their faces. We are excited to hear that you will coming back for another visit - hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Nice quality pillows. Staff good. Pool small plenty of chairs available. Beach across the street plenty of chairs included in resort fee of $20 per day.$20 extra if yoy want umbrella.Valet parkers quick, no other parking options. Best feature is ocean view. My 1st room had beds facing the wrong way would have to stand to see ocean. Whoever designed room was not thinking. It was no problem getting another room. They also have a small snack around 4pm. Pretzels one day. Next day delicious shrimp.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank paulam093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much paulam093 for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location across from the beach and that amazing view from your room. So glad you had an opportunity to experience our Daily Delight offerings - they are big hit with our guests.

We hope you will come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

10•7•17 My son and I flew to Ft. Lauderdale to attend a Titans/Dolphins Game. We booked a room at The Sonesta. It’s a beautiful hotel, the lobby was spacious with lots seating, with a bar in the lobby and at the pool. The pool area was a lil small but nice.
Our room was on the 7th floor #709, beautifully decorated, it was very clean, no odors. Bathroom has also been updated, shower only, no tub. Beds were a bit too hard for me, but maybe not not for you. Flatscreen TV, mini-fridge & security safe. A beautiful view of the beach/ocean.
We eat breakfast in Bistro located just off the lobby. A bit pricey, but the food was good.
The hotel staff was very courteous, willing to accommodate in any way. There is a $22.50 hotel fee per day (see website for details). Valet Parking only $32.50 a day. We didn’t see any other parking areas to park your car, so they’ve got ya there. We used Uber to get everywhere, there’s lots of Uber drivers, so there’s never a shortage. There’s a few pubs/restaurants just around the corner. Sunday evening we walked to the The Parrot Bar, I had a good burger and a cold beer & watched football on one of their many TVs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks very much Barry S for choosing to stay with us to attend the football game! So glad you enjoyed our accommodations, location and great service from our team. It's nice to hear that you had an opportunity to explore our immediate area and experience the nearby restaurants and shops - all within walking distance which is very convenient for our guests.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were two adults and a 17 year old boy on holiday.

The room were large, light and had a great view. The bed was nice.
We had to pay $22 per night in resort fee.
Safe in the room.
It was very thin walls so you could here a lot.

We were asked wich time on day we would like our room cleaned. Nice.
The reception staff was always helpful when we had question and helped us book tickets to attractions.

The pool-area was small and with a lot of shadow. We did not try it.

We missed a place we could sit out for a drink in the evenings before we went to bed. It was just the bar and the lobby inside, where it always were a lot of people and not very cosy to sit for a drink to relax on the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much Tonekr for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our front desk was helpful in booking your excursions to our local attractions.

Indeed, our lobby is a popular place for our guests to unwind at the end of the day; we hope you will come back soon to enjoy more our amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,017 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,173 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,033 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $216 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing