We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$112
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$175
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
1,510
1,052
369
150
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
1,052
369
150
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsuzettefloor to ceiling windowspool areacorner roomvalet parkingocean viewgalleria mallthe penthousevalet staffbonnet houseper daysmall poolfort lauderdale beachbeach chairshigher floorlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Its across a busy road from the beach. Hotel rooms have poor lighting, good thing as they are dirty. Must valet park at $25 night..spend the extra $75 and go stay south at margaritaville..this is NOT a 4 star property

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you kitty H for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very disappointed that you did no thoroughly enjoy your stay. We addressing the lighting issue in the room, as well as the housekeeping issues so that we can improve our performance in these particular areas.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Please contact me when that time comes so that I may personally assist with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Jessica for locating a store that was open after 11pm on a Sunday for something I needed the next morning for a business meeting! You were a huge help!

The large bay windows facing the ocean are awesome.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thanks very much David for your kind words about Jessica at our front desk for assisting you with your meeting needs! I've already shared your comments with her and it brought a smile to her face.

We hope you will come back soon for another visit for some relaxation and enjoy those amazing views of the ocean!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with my wife for work, rooms are nice and comfortable, but if you come for vacation is not the best place, the area pool is small and enclosed, the beach was not in its best moment (hurricane Irma was a month ago) the area around is quite empty with few options for food or drinks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank carlnunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you carlnunez for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable rooms, but sorry you felt there is a lack of food & beverage options in our area. Perhaps you were not able to explore our area, as we are centrally located to many restaurants/shops and area attractions - most within a 5 or 10 minute walk or a short drive. Additionally, we are pleased to report that the City has done an outstanding job of getting the beach back into great shape since the departure of Hurricane Irma - it is now business as usual and we hope you will come back again soon to enjoy everything we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Took a 4 day break from the northeast to come to Ft. Lauderdale and finally, after years of driving by this hotel thinking it was a condo or apartment building, booking our stay. What a great place, especially at the price point!
For travelers unfamiliar with FTL, this is at the north end of the "strip" bisected by Sunrise Blvd.
The hotel is modern, hip and has outstanding staff, especially the front end manned capably by Alexis at the front desk. Our king room was spacious, faced the ocean, and was very quiet with great housekeeping. The pool area is a bit small but worked well for our needs. There are a couple of pubs in the immediate footprint for food options other than the hotel. The beach is right across the street and the hotel has reserved chairs for guests.
If you were thinking at staying at the W down the boulevard ( I have), this is a better, less expensive choice with great service and attitude from the management team.
Will book this hotel again, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the north end of the building have the best view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you thomas n for sharing your positive feedback of our recent visit with us. I'm thrilled that you chose to stay with us and you were not disappointed by your first stay. It's great to know that you enjoyed our hip decor, fabulous location across from the beach and the wonderful service you received by our team, especially Alexis at the front desk!

Now that you have found us, we hope you will come back for more visits in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

After my daughters wedding, me and my wife wanted a little rest and relaxation. Could not have picked a better hotel. Surrounded by a beautiful beach and several of the top restaurants in Florida. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The breakfast was the best in Ft Lauderdale. The employees bent over backwards for us. The pool and bar was just what we needed. Pulling this whole experience together was Joe the bartender at the pool. He makes the hotel. WE will be back soon.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. Amazing sunrise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twcondon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Wow - thank you so much twcondon6 for your wonderful five star review! It's great to know that from start to finish you and your wife experienced a great stay with us!

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach and our team looks forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews