We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boat”

Lady Helen Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capt. Jeff Salter run's his 29' twin diesel sportfisherman the "Lady Helen" out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The exciting world of deep sea fishing lies only 1.5 miles off Ft. Lauderdale's beach. Capt. Jeff offers private fishing charters for up to 4 anglers. He welcomes all anglers regardless of prior fishing experience. Children are also welcome and are encouraged to participate. The Lady Helen has rest room facilities and is equipped with full safety equipment.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice boat”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Weather was not great, but the fishing and crew were!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank gmachfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Trip with Capt Jeff on the Lady Helen”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Took my teenage son on a fishing trip and chose Capt Jeff due to the great reviews on Tripadvisor. The weather had been bad for a few days before our scheduled trip and Capt Jeff called to advise me that the water would be rough and provided some options for us. I being tough said "lets go for it" and we left as scheduled.

The water was rough and poor Capt Jeff was thrown around the boat as he taught us how to fish and got our gear in the water. The beauty of Capt Jeff is he tells you everything about how to fish and then lets you do as much or as little as you want. We were not out very long and caught two nice dolphin. Unfortunately my son was getting really sick so we asked to cut the trip short yet Capt Jeff took us in and did some fishing on the inland waterway where it was calm.

Regardless of the rough water, Capt Jeff is a stellar Captain and fisherman and we had a blast on the trip and will definitely go out with him next year on our trip to South Florida. This is the charter to use if you actually want to fish unlike the others in the area that let the Mates do all the fishing and you take turns winching in whatever they catch.

Thanks Capt Jeff for the great fishing and enjoyment you added to our vacation.

Ray T.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank LBTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked this charter because of the great trip advisor reviews. We were really glad we did. Jeff was just fantastic and we enjoyed our day with him.
I would certainly recommend using him and I hope to book him again soon.
Andrew

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank tocanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No fish”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We tried this, we didn't catch any fish but it was a nice experience anyway. The crew worked for tips and was helpful.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank AZDiver1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fishing trip”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Overcast and rainy, with rough water. Two of us got sick, but that did not stop the fishing. I think Jeff could find you fish to catch in a hurracane. We caught a nice King fish and another nice size fish that I don't remember what the name was. Jeff is a great guy, hard worker and has a nice boat.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Helen Fishing Charters also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lady Helen Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing