We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit at the Premiere!”
Review of Premiere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Hotel
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great visit at the Premiere!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second visit to the Premiere and it was great! We spent a week at the Premiere and we will be back. Many updates since our last visit. Mario and Fred showed excellent hospitality. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice full kitchen and access to a grill for outdoor cooking. Love the close distance to the beach and free parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,889
    695
    95
    34
    39
See reviews for
1,754
956
337
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The good: Very clean room, very helpful and attentive desk clerks and staff, nice location just off the beach & close to cruise terminal and airport, easy access to other attractions via a short drive to the interstate, reasonable selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. No traffic or road noise

The bad: room air conditioning units were noisy. I am a light sleeper and could not leave it on at night. Plus I could easily hear the one in the room next door. Front desk does not open before 10:00am and closes by 7-8pm. Parking is free under the hotel but getting to it involves going down a pair of very narrow alleyways followed by a 90 degree turn at the end. I drove a toyota corolla and felt squeezed, anything larger than a midsize and you could find your self scraping the mirrors.

Room Tip: Unless you are an extremely light sleeper, you would like this hotel for a nice beach vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driveswheelsoffcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is the perfect place to spend a vacation, a weekend getaway or to relax. It is close to the beach, restaurants and other entertainment. Premiere Hotel has all amenities, the service is excellent, clean room. I wish my home was like that. I recomend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krib101
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel was lovely, albeit definitely not luxurious! Our room was well equipped with a full size bed, flat screen tv, dvd player (hundreds of movies to rent for free in the office!), microwave and coffee maker (but no mugs, boo). The a/c worked beautifully. The pool was pristine and underused. This hotel is literally steps away from the ocean and about 1/3 a mile from 4-5 restaurants and some shops. The owners were extremely welcoming and hospitable. I would highly recommend this hotel as an economic accommodation for budget conscious travellers!

Room Tip: Room 304 is a corner room and I believe one of the smallest, since many of the others have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krib101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I just returned from a 2 day stay at the Premiere Hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is one block off A1A, but I still had an ocean view from my room and outside area that had 2 chairs. The room was clean, bright and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and clean. There is huge flat screen TV that could be seen from the beds and kitchen table. They even provided a floor fan. I was in a large room with a full sized frig and stove and it would be very easy to cook a full meal if you wanted. The Hotel also has an undergound parking garage which is huge since most hotels charge for valet parking. The hotel has a pool which I did not get to enjoy, but it appeared clean and well maintained. The hotel does not have an elevator but the owners went out of their way to help with luggage. Also their is no hair dryer and since the hotel is older, outlets are a bit of a challenge. so throw in a extension cord. They also have DVD player in the room, computers in the office along with some games and books. This is not a high end property, but one with very good value for the money and would be excellent for families. The owners seem to be eager to please, and do their best to give this older property a homey feel. The property feels safe and well lit, but the only thing of real concern was the lighting very late at night. The office closes early evening and I had to go to the airport around 3:30am and the outside area was dark and the stairwell was not well lit which made me a bit nervous. Maybe it was just a once time situation, but I think it would be helpful if the owners took a look at the late night lighting to be sure that the common areas of the property remain well lit . I will defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 201 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have you ever been to a hotel where the people working there only care for the money at the end of the month ? This hotel is a lot different, the attendats are the owners, and they make sure you have a wonderfull stay in the hotel. The location is perfect, want to go to the beach ? Just cross the street. Bad weather ? Just go to the lobby and pick any movie you want, free of course.
There, you're part of the family.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trebo444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo,CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are looking for the Sheraton or the Westin, this is not your place. This is a small hotel filled with warmth and friendliness. The owners are amazing and will bend over backwards to help you in any way. We stayed three nights prior to our cruise and can't wait to go back to spend a week or longer just relaxing on the beach which is a coin's toss away. Fred and Mario are wonderful. Everyone staying at the Premiere feels like family. The water taxi is close by along with all of the action of the waterfront. You can pick up the trolley right in front of the Premiere and visit Las Olas and lots of other great must sees. Again, you can spend hundreds of dollars to stay at a posh unfriendly hotel or you can spend very little and stay with the most wonderful people on earth. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NowYoungRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Hotel

Property: Premiere Hotel
Address: 3110 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Premiere Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing