We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem, and what a gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem, and what a gem !”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

We were expecting to spend 3 nice days at the Pillars...but it was even better ! The moment you arrive until the minute you leave you are treated as family. The staff members are so welcoming you forget you are staying at a hotel. We will come back, no doubt !
The ambiance is cosy, the rooms are beautiful and the dock for evening dinner or for breakfast is so romantic.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    119
    35
    21
    9
See reviews for
90
665
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place is the job... we travelled from Ireland and are staying here for two nights. The pool is surrounded by beautiful plan trees and the hotel is right on the intercoastal which is a beautiful stretch of waste. You can get a water taxi from the hotel dock which is really cool. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Funbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent four lovely nights at this hotel. We were pleased from the moment we checked in. The staff made us feel like we were a priority and made excellent dining suggestions. Our room was everything we had hoped it would be - luxurious and private. We stayed in #118 and we thought it was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabana and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and we are planning a return trip ourselves. Specifically, our room was clean, well appointed and the hotel grounds were beautiful. It was quiet and everyone was very helpful. It was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecaldwell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights, a family with two small kids.

Our first time in Ft Lauderdale and I´m glad we didnt pick one of the gigantic hotels down by the beach. Instead we had the possibility to walk to the beach in less then a minute if we wanted to, or stay at the pool are at the hotel and just enjoy the surroundings!

I would like to send a special thank you to the lovely blonde girl working in the reception (sorry, forgot your name but you came from Ohio... ) she helped us with everything we needed.

Room Tip: 108, lovely suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

An absolutely fabulous hotel, we had a very warm and friendly welcome. We were assigned room 115, absolutely fantastic, 2 bathrooms, king size bedroom and a decent size lounge. There was an area outside our room with chairs and a table if we wished to sit outside. Turn down service early evening with chocolates was a nice touch. We have never seen a room as clean and fresh as this.
It's the one place on our fly-drive holiday that we wished we could have stayed longer.
A massive thank you to Caroline and her team.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed two nights in mid March and it was a very special experience. The word "boutique" is over used and often not appropriate. The Pillars is a notable exception. The rooms are small, the bathroom was tiny, but everything was lovely, spotless, and fresh. The bar, sitting room and dining room are beautifully decorated...very chic. The best aspect of this small hotel is it's setting...very tropical planting around a lovely pool and right at the Intercoastal waterway. The water taxi stops at the pier for a hop on and off passage around Ft Lauderdale's canals. We couldn't have had a better time. Be sure to have dinner there..gourmet food, perfect service, and the view of the waterway is so romantic! We certainly intend to return.

Room Tip: I think I'd avoid the twin bedded room next to the reception area. It looked like it might be da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisinpashmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We've stayed at the Pillars several times before going on our annual Caribbean cruise. The atmosphere and the service truly prepare us for our vacation. From the room furnishings to the pool to the waterfront to the Secret Garden dinner, all is wonderful. We thank the entire staff and especially Caroline for making us feel welcome and "at home" at this lovely venue. This year we had another couple join us and I am confident that they will be repeat visitors. We love this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,776 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,968 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
806 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing