We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot more than I expected from a Hampton Inn..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lot more than I expected from a Hampton Inn..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Well first of all I wanted to jump for joy when they let us check in about 5 hours earlier than we were supposed to because we had a early flight. There is coffee all over the hotel too, no matter what level so that helps with early flights too! The room was spacious and comfortable, bathrooms clean and stocked. The breakfast was great and although there isn't much by the hotel, Las Olas about 10 blocks from the hotel. Would stay here again& again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyVesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello Atlanta -

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience - We do try to be accommodating and allow for early check-in's when available. his allowing for you to enjoy the rest of your day!

Thank-You for your comments!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    346
    199
    73
    38
See reviews for
293
346
107
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Like most Hampton Inn's the one in Ft. Lauderdale downtown is nice and wll managed. The breakfast room is open and spread out, very comfortable, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The shuttle that the city runs through town stops right at the hotel which is great if you want to check out more of the town.

If there is one drawback to this Hampton Inn, it is the location. It is located in kind in kind of a deserted area, there are a few small businesses around but for the most part this area of town is dead. I arrived at night and there was really no where to go that was within walking distance (and there is no bar at the hotel).

Overall I would recommend this hotel for it's proximity to downtown and the ease of getting downtown via the shuttle, but if you are here for a reason other than business or for more than a day or two you may want to select a location with more entertainment nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicag0_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello from Sunny South Florida -

Thank-You for sharing your experience with us! We do have a very clean hotel with a great staff! As for the area, We are right in the heart of downtown - a few blocks to the south we have Trendy Las Olas and the River front which has wonderful restaurants, boutique shopping and night life is great!

I hope to see you in the near future -

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narragansett
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the price. Great value! The staff was great and very friendly. We were traveling with small children. They were friendly and they were very accommodating. The security at the hotel was great considering the area. We all felt very safe. This is a good location if you have a car and need a home base for your day to day activities. The breakfast is wonderful with something for all! Read the other reviews .... This is why we picked this hotel for our brief visit to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nma0872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank-You for sharing your experience! We do have a great hotel and an even better staff! It is true 99% of our reviews on highly recommended. Myself and my AGM are always available to assist any guest with any issues that may arise. We want you to have a great time and relax during your vacation or business trip - leave the tough stuff to us!

Hope to see you again soon--

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Reservations: easy over the internet.
Check-in: fast efficient and friendly.
Room: large nicely furnished. Comfortable bed and nice sheets and pillows. Clean large bathroom. Nice bath products. Good towels. Felt a little musty. FREE INTERNETS!!
Public areas: nice furniture and carpets but some of the walls and the elevators were scuffed and a little run down looking.
Pool: large and clean and modern.
Gym: Small but nicely appointed.
Parking: self park but large, secure, and FREE.
Breakfast: nothing special. Good coffee and juice.
Check-out: fast friendly and efficient.
Location: in the center of Fort Lauderdale, driving distance to beach and shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello Maryland ...

Thank-You for your detailed review! I always love hearing candid thoughts from a guests point of view ... At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we give 110% to make your experience memorable and relaxing. I appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atl Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel was nice enough, rooms were standard; great hot continental breakfast! It was clean with an outdoor 3rd storey pool and a great business/internet office. I'd stay here again but I wasn't terribly excited about the neighborhood - not much they can do about that except post a security guard, which they do.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackersFan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello from Sunny South Florida,


Thank-You for your review... I appreciate the comments on our clean hotel and great breakfast - Full Hot breakfast is always a great way to start off the day! Being in the heart of Downtown Fort Lauderdale there are some spots that are more colorful than others - rest assured that being just a stone throw from Trendy Las Olas and the River Front we are a prime location for night life , beaches and even a bit of work -

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Comfortable room, friendly staff, easy access from FLL and to Port Everglades.
Breakfast buffet in the morning with coffee, juices, make-your-own waffles, eggs, biscuits, sausage, cereals, fresh fruit.
Wonderful pool on 2nd floor that was a very relaxing spot, especially late evening. Easy access to area restaurants, less than 10 miles to Hollywood Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janniree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Hello Virginia,

Thank-You for sharing your experience. We do have a wonderful "non-typical" Hampton inn right in the heart of it all ... Very close to the cruise port and even closer to trendy Las Olas! Hard Rock is nearby as well allowing for not only beach fun but a little night time fun as well - Our pool deck being located on the second floor is a great spot to hand out and relax... overlooking the Fort Lauderdale skyline and as soon as our full service bar is built ( August 2012 ) this will be a hot spot !

Thank-You for your comments on breakfast and the staff! At Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale - The team certainly gives 110% to make your stay relaxing and memorable!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Breakfast was real hot food, not the microwave type!

Staff was GREAT and helpful everytime I rounded the corner. Need room key to go over floor 2,,,,,

This is quite location for being downtown.

Not much in walking distance to eat, really need a car or the shuttle

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Greetings from Sunny South Florida,


Thank-You for taking the time to review our property - I appreciate your comments on our hearty deluxe complimentary breakfast - We do cook the real stuff and it changes from day to day allowing for our business clientele like yourself to not become bored with the same old items ... As for the staff, they try very hard to be attentive and make your stay wonderful. I do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on a future stay -

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.0 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
3.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
4.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing