We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
ny area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel staff (John the Manager, the front desk, the engineer, everyone) was excellent. Both Concierges, Jeanete and Sheryl) were outstanding!

Room Tip: the suites provide the best room arrangement, but not the best view; the ocean front had the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilleg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    442
    151
    89
    48
See reviews for
399
944
79
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at the W and Marriot's on the beach and this place has both beat. Much more affordable than both the amenities and location were excellent. Kitchenette in our oceanfront studio facing the water. Walking distance to the nightlife and restaurants. Staff members were friendly and accommodating. Property is not huge but adequate and easy to get in and out of with the beach directly across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilmar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My partner and I only stayed at The Atlantic for just one night before a cruise, and the experience left us wanting more. We cruise at least once a year - often out of Ft. Lauderdale - and we have always stayed at hotels adjacent to Port Everglades. What a waste! We had no idea what we were missing.

The Atlantic is right on the beach and offers the most extraordinarily comfortable, spacious rooms I've ever stayed in - we had an oceanfront King studio with kitchenette and an enormous, fabulous bathroom. I've stayed in hotel rooms the same size as that bathroom! The hotel is close to the Galleria mall (we took a taxi for just a few bucks) and within walking distance of all the Ft. Lauderdale beachfront restaurants and nightlife venues.

We met friends for cocktails on the Atlantic's lovely porch (part of East End Brasserie), but didn't stay for dinner, although the menu looked great - we'll dine next time. We used the fitness center and found it to be really well equipped. It's far better than that of the Hyatt Pier 66, and the Hyatt is a much larger property. We didn't use the spa, but I'm hoping that on our next adventure we'll be able to stay long enough to take advantage of it.

From our initial warm greeting from Josh at the front desk to the hostesses and servers at East End, each interaction with a staff member was top-notch... Not obsequious, but respectful, friendly and genuine. There's really something special about the more personal, faster service you get at a smaller, sophisticated property as opposed to the larger hotels. I love this place! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnnyswitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is better than the mega hotels nearby.
It is at the quieter end of the beach and that is a good thing.
The concierge was very helpful.
The room was very spacious and well appointed. Nice balcony.
BUT, the bed was too soft for us and we ended up with back aches after two nights there.
The restaurant is only average for dinner but fine for breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: Ocean view is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimKeeneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for two nights on a business trip.

Room - Beautiful Ocean view, plenty of closet and storage space. Bed was very comfortable with Frette linens. Bathroom also had plenty of space, large shower, soaking tub - nice robe, towels.

Food - No room service! Kitchen area well equipped, but did not use as there wasn't a place to buy food,drinks nearby Got in late any only option was $5 candy bar from mini-bar.

Pool - Had lunch by the pool and it was smaller than it looked on the website. Deck chairs squeezed around it on both sides - very cramped feel.

Service - Staff were nice, but not five star service. I had left some clothes on my bed when I went to dinner and the housekeeping staff turned down the bed on top of them - not a big deal, but sort of strange.

Location - Right across the street from the beach (pictures don't always show the street) and many places to eat in walking distance.

Room Tip: Got to go for the Ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a week in January:

Pros:
Rooms nice bed comfortable nice balcony
hotel manageable and small
most staff makes every effort to please they actually almost elevate this to 4 stars
concierge service is good though not on late at night

cons:
small beach in front of hotel
expensive chair rental on beach not the hotels fault but shame on you ft lauderdale
small pool area with a weird chair configuration ie uncomfortable
pigeons in pool area and pool with no effort to remove
a/c is not up to par this is the biggest cost of the 4 stars manageable for me only due to the weather.
no convenience or local stores nearby

oddly enough unlike other hotels this one does not ask your opinion. Granted if you have a problem they will try to resolve like a high end hotel credit is given.............. but because they don't get ahead of any problems credit is subtracted some examples are a/c, leaking fridge, pigeons and droppings on pool deck.

Room Tip: the one bedroom ocean view was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachvolleyballer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was a great hotel, friendly staff, great rooms - right across from the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRehse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing