We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Wow! Updating in progress at this hotel and they are doing a great job. My room on the fifth floor looks out onto Marina Mile. The rooms looks like they just finished redecorating yesterday. Spotless, modern Euro vibe, lovely white bathroom with a glass shower. Check in with Avo at the front desk was swift, friendly, professional, and I was in my room within five minutes of walking into the lobby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate your time in sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us in our hotel. Our ultimate goal is to provide an outstanding customer service from check in to check-out and we are happy to know that we had succeeded. Reading your review is really inspiring and I am sure the Team would be thrilled to know that you had an absolutely marvelous stay at our hotel. Thank you for your great 5 star review and looking forward to your next visit. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here one night before a cruise. We often stay at HIEs, and this one is typical. Nice, large, comfortable room meant we had a great sleep before our cruise. Breakfast is better than average, with eggs, pancakes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc. - very nice selection. Took a dip in the pool before heading out in the morning - sparkling clean and very nice to relax by. While you can sign up for a shuttle to the cruise port, we took Uber, which was about half the cost (for 2) and so convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we're fortunate enough to go on another cruise out of this port.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at our hotel, we realize you could have stayed at another hotel. But our staff is the best, and we appreciate our guests so much and go out of our way to make every person feels welcome and at home. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way to a cruise. The bed was comfortable and I really appreciated the pillow selection. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our flight arrived substantially earlier then check-in time. Andrew saw that we were exhausted and gave us the only empty room they had. We had been flying all night and fully expected to have to have them hold our luggage and find something to do until 3 pm. Needless to say we were extremely grateful to him.

Breakfast was The normal fare; eggs, sausage, biscuits, bread, etc. Everything was hot and fresh and kept stocked.

The hotel is in a really good location. Lots of places to eat and ship within walking distance, the cruise terminal nearby, and the local shuttle to take you to other shopping and tourist areas.

The only negative I could mention is that you have to make advance arrangements for the shuttle to pick you up from the airport. We ended up taking Uber which was reasonable but it would be nice if that information was on the web site.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I had one night stay at the hotel before my flight to haiti. The location is great 5 min to the airport also great customers service to the front desk Hermanie and Stephanie thank u ladies.. I will be back with a month

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017


Thanks you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all to that you would definitely come back. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

we have stayed at many of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. very consistent in quality and value of the hotel. we especially like the free breakfast. Pancakes, eggs, meat, bagels, cereal, juice, pastries. its all there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

It is our goal to ensure a seamless experience and to provide exceptional service for all our guests. Thank you so much for the compliments you have shared here for our associates as well as our hotel. We cannot express in words just how happy this makes us feel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I love the "new look" that is coming to this property! We have one of the newly remodeled rooms and it is very nice. The bed is comfy and the pillows both firm and soft so we are both satisfied! Be patient until the renovations are finished! The breakfasts are always good and the front desk staff is excellent. They are always so helpful! Good German restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Back rooms away from road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank decar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your great review! Our Team is constantly looking for ways to create great experiences for our guests. All of us here are committed to providing incomparable service to ensure our guests have a positive and memorable visit. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Employees were super nice and very helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, airport, and cruise port. My small group stayed here prior to a cruise. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heavenlyyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad your stay was comfortable, affordable, and pleasant. It brings us much joy to see that our hard work is not going unnoticed. We look forward to being there for future travel arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,369 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,877 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
13.0 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $180 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing