We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
631
507
132
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
507
132
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street front desk german restaurant hi express shuttle service room was clean big lots free shuttle winn dixie next morning free breakfast strip mall one night stay lauderdale airport would stay here again liquor store great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We stayed here one night before a cruise. We often stay at HIEs, and this one is typical. Nice, large, comfortable room meant we had a great sleep before our cruise. Breakfast is better than average, with eggs, pancakes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc. - very nice selection. Took a dip in the pool before heading out in the morning - sparkling clean and very nice to relax by. While you can sign up for a shuttle to the cruise port, we took Uber, which was about half the cost (for 2) and so convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we're fortunate enough to go on another cruise out of this port.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at our hotel, we realize you could have stayed at another hotel. But our staff is the best, and we appreciate our guests so much and go out of our way to make every person feels welcome and at home. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way to a cruise. The bed was comfortable and I really appreciated the pillow selection. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our flight arrived substantially earlier then check-in time. Andrew saw that we were exhausted and gave us the only empty room they had. We had been flying all night and fully expected to have to have them hold our luggage and find something to do until 3 pm. Needless to say we were extremely grateful to him.

Breakfast was The normal fare; eggs, sausage, biscuits, bread, etc. Everything was hot and fresh and kept stocked.

The hotel is in a really good location. Lots of places to eat and ship within walking distance, the cruise terminal nearby, and the local shuttle to take you to other shopping and tourist areas.

The only negative I could mention is that you have to make advance arrangements for the shuttle to pick you up from the airport. We ended up taking Uber which was reasonable but it would be nice if that information was on the web site.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

I had one night stay at the hotel before my flight to haiti. The location is great 5 min to the airport also great customers service to the front desk Hermanie and Stephanie thank u ladies.. I will be back with a month

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jonas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017


Thanks you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all to that you would definitely come back. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

we have stayed at many of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. very consistent in quality and value of the hotel. we especially like the free breakfast. Pancakes, eggs, meat, bagels, cereal, juice, pastries. its all there.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

It is our goal to ensure a seamless experience and to provide exceptional service for all our guests. Thank you so much for the compliments you have shared here for our associates as well as our hotel. We cannot express in words just how happy this makes us feel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I love the "new look" that is coming to this property! We have one of the newly remodeled rooms and it is very nice. The bed is comfy and the pillows both firm and soft so we are both satisfied! Be patient until the renovations are finished! The breakfasts are always good and the front desk staff is excellent. They are always so helpful! Good German restaurant within walking distance.

Room tip: Back rooms away from road are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank decar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaringManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for your great review! Our Team is constantly looking for ways to create great experiences for our guests. All of us here are committed to providing incomparable service to ensure our guests have a positive and memorable visit. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews