We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #900 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Food was OK but the whole place was dirty. One member of our party was served iced tea in a glass which was filthy and looked like it hadn't been washed up after containing milk.
Restrooms also poor.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstantChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    13
    14
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst TGIF's experience I've had”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This was the WORST TGIF experience I've ever had. The food was horrible!

When I plate arrived I had a food service sticker on my plate under the food- when I told the waitress she didnt even attempt to correct the problem. Instead I paid for a plate of food that I didnt eat. The service was overall pretty bad for a TGIF.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_miss_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We came here two times during our visit to the region, both times for lunch. We enjoyed the patio seating. We found the food to be better than average. I had a salad both days and my partners had some seafood. We were all very satisfied. For us, it was a relaxing experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good Service - Reliable Quality Food - Great Location!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

SERVICE
Although the restaurant was not very crowded, it did take a few moments to get a table. Overall the service was good, not great, but not terrible either. The waitress was attentive and the speed and accuracy definitely were better than some of the local establishments we checked out.

FOOD
The food was wonderful! I actually ordered the chicken kabob pita from the kids menu and it was out of the world. The rest of my family ordered steaks and were very pleased. We loved some of the healthy side options!

LOCATION
This location was convenient and clean. No problems or complaints!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“New management is not always better”
Reviewed 6 May 2007

I was raised going to Friday's as a child in Ft. Lauderdale. Their food was always great, and prices reasonable. Recently though, it seems this restaurant has undergone a complete transformation. The look is completely different (nice, actually), and the management has changed. The last 3 times i've been here, I have not been very pleased. The service is SLOW--even when the restaurant is not crowded. The servers are friendly, but not experienced, or attentive. You will have to prompt them for things that seem basic--a refill, napkins, the check, etc. The food has also been just average. I would go to this Fridays for an appetizer, and drink, but that's about it. Don't come here if you're in a rush!

Helpful?
Thank Inblueseas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing