We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star hotel in very way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 star hotel in very way!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriends and I just returned from a spring break trip to Ft Lauderdale and were lucky enough to stay at this amazing hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Anything we wanted was only a call away. The staff was awesome!! They were so friendly and helpful when we had any questions about restaurants and fun things to do around ft lauderdale. The restaurants and bars on site were great. We frequented them for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails, and all meals and services were exceptional.
The pool was one of the most incredible I have ever seen. The view from the 6th floor overlooked the ocean and was just majestic! This hotel, like all of the others in the area, is not directly located on the beach. You have to cross the road to get to the beach, but it wasn't inconvenient at all (as I had feared). You can also rent chairs and umbrellas (for a daily fee). Towels are also provided by the hotel at the pool and beach. Our room was fabulous. Huge bedroom, living area, and two bathrooms - one was monstrous! We also had a full kitchen and a great view from our second floor location.
I have just returned from vacation and am already yearning to be back in paradise! This hotel was, by far, the nicest I've ever visited. I loved the hotel, and the location was perfect - a nice walk or short drive to many restaurants and fun things to do!
I hope to have the chance to visit this property again someday!! Loved everything about it!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlliRJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,216
    1,192
    381
    157
    80
See reviews for
1,684
1,855
212
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were spending 5 days in Fort Lauderdale prior to joining a cruise so we were looking for a hotel that had some rooms with a kitchenette, but also had all the facilities of a good hotel, restaurant, bar etc. This hotel more than fulfilled our requirements. We booked an Ocean View King Suite. The suite was huge, good sized lounge area with balcony and as promised an ocean view, lovely big bedroom with work area, separate dressing room, more than big enough for all our luggage. The bathroom had both walk in shower and separate bath, one of the biggest bathrooms we've ever had, 2 loos, very handy, and a full kitchen complete with pots and pans. We were thrilled.
Our flight from Europe was late so we arrived at the hotel around 9pm, it was the night of the Hotel's staff Christmas party so the foyer was very busy but they had relief staff on who did a fantastic job of booking us in quickly and efficiently. We did a quick freshen up then went to have a drink in the bar. This was the only minor downside for us, the bar is located in the main restaurant, and if you didn't want to sit at the bar the only other option was at a booth already set for dinner. Maybe they could consider putting in a couple of small tables for those of us who don;t like sitting at a bar. Seating to one side, the staff were great, even though they were really busy, our drinks came quickly and were not over priced. When we got back to our room we had an envelope from front desk informing us that we had free internet access for the duration of our stay, and also had vouchers for breakfast each day(or to spend in the coffee shop). This was added bonus that we hadn't expected.
We very much enjoyed our stay here, all the staff were at all times pleasant, helpful and thoroughly professional. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpsonllynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A resort should have multiple options for dining and entertainment. There is only one full service restaurant with a boring overpriced menu. The rooms are suites which is nice for a longer stay with a family but for the price I would get a standard room at ritz Carlton . That said, this is also not beachfront nor is there a walkway like the Weston next door. The advertising was not accurate or what was delivered. For $400 a night I expect a lot more.

Also the service was horrendous. They ran out of towels at the pool and for hotel rooms. They did not make a crib available on arrival as requested which caused us big problems with sleep times.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimmyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location, great service and a fun time for the family. We had a junior suite which worked well for a family of 4, kids shared the pull out and the mini kitchen was nice to have for breakfasts and snacks. Concierge was helpful in making dinner recommendations, renting a car and assisting with questions. Valet staff were wonderful in providing running suggestions and finding taxis whenever we required them.

Only downside is the business at the pool - the hotel was at capacity and people seem to arrive at the pool and stake out their chairs by 8:30. The pool staff were helpful in finding chairs and keeping their eyes peeled for better locations but it was still a bit of a challenge if you arrive later.

Overall, good location, nice hotel and a fun time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMacT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Checked into our two bedroom suite and it was filthy. A bag of fruit snacks behind a chair, a big hair on the chair,crumbs on the counter, stained carpet, musty smell.... Called housekeeping to fix the problem. Came up later to check on room... Still dirty! I asked to move rooms. Finally the new room was ready, clean but with a broken safe and no turn down service. Went to the beach with the family and they were out of chairs, it was only 12:00.

I don't think I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorirPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My DH and another couple spent two days post cruise in a two bedroom oceanview suite. We have stayed at various hotels pre and post cruise but this was the first time at this Hilton facility. We really like this location as it is within walking distance to some very good restaurants and is right across the street from the beach. The pros: Great staff! from the check-in staff, room service, bell-hop, even the cleaning staff, was very friendly and helpful. We were treated very well and staff was accomodating in every aspect (from early check in to bringing dishes, extra coffee packs, etc). The restaurant, though small, had very good food. We ate there for breakfast and lunch and enjoyed it very much. Loved having the kitchen and living room for the extra space. the kitchen has no plates, utensils,etc but they will deliver them upon request. Even though our room was not an ocean front room, we had a great wrap around balcony with plenty of chairs and lounges and enjoyed the intercoastal and partial ocean view very much. We could see the cruise ships entering and leaving the port each night.
The cons: the rooms were very worn and dirty. Carpet was stained and dingy, light switches were all smudged, hair and gunk was in one of the tubs, moldy caulking around the tub, I could go on. thankfully we had some clorox wipes that we could wipe down some of the dirt. It was really disappointing as it could have been very nice had a bit more attention to detail was done by the housekeeping staff.
I rated it very good for all the other qualities but the staff really needs to address the cleanliness of the rooms.
the cons:

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesilek48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenley
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

we stayed here a total of five days,2 days early march 2012 and three days march 27th,28th,and 30 th...the staff could not do enough for me...they were very attentive...rooms are excellent,with great shower and bath,....also great views also the pool on the 6th floor,the restaurant and bar ajoining the pool was also very good,the fish and chips were very good and not expensive,car parking though is expensive...location of the hotel is perfect for all amenities. i would definately stay here again.......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,990 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing