We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Chain Hotel in Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Chain Hotel in Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Love the Hilton Fort Lauderdale, great service, a real family hotel and close to everything! We have stayed at the W next door as well but return to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel with our family. You can walk to St.Barts Coffee house or the deck restaurant for breakfast. We love the pool at the Hilton. Last June we saw the Manatee's swimming by the hotel. Wonderful and clean with above sized rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,107
    1,149
    355
    142
    79
See reviews for
1,610
1,781
203
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I do not normally write reviews, but wanted to take the time to post one this time. I recently stayed at this hotel. Although the staff was friendly, I really thought this hotel fell short and wanted to express my opinion about it. The rooms were average compared to other places I've stayed and we had a kitchenette, but didn't have any kitchen items (dishes, pots, glasses etc). You have to call guest services for everything and then of course you feel obligated to tip for all those items that should already be in a room furnished with a kitchenette. I'm by no means cheap, I am just saying it should already be there. There wasn't even a toaster. We ate at the hotel restaurant when we first got there. We were starving and the service was terrible. We had about 3 or 4 different people waiting on us and it just took way too long. Room service was okay, but many times it was either cold food or burnt toast. I just was not that impressed at all. The beds and pillows were a nightmare too, very uncomfortable. If I went back to Ft. Lauderdale, I would not stay here, it does not stand up to resort status.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are a family of 4. We spent the last week of March on our family vacation. We had very high expectations based on other reviews. It certainly is not a resort as another reviewer commented. The room, a suite, was well suited for 2 adults and 2 little kids. Our booking included a breakfast. The breakfast was very good but that's partly because we had a terrific server (the food in the salad bar setting tended to run short and it always took a while for it to be replaced). There were some charges that at the end of the day can appreciably bring up your stay per night. The beach service is overpriced. You have to pay $40 plus to get two chairs and an umbrella at the beach per day. However, the chairs are old and uncomfortable. There were never enough clean towels or any towels either at the pool or the beach. The reasons for the lack of towels changed during our stay and while these were amusing in the beginning, they soon became frustrating. It is really surprising that a hotel of this size does not have enough towels. The staff was minimally helpful but cordial. When we asked for an upgrade at the beginning our stay, we were shut down as soon as the words came out of our mouth. Although, in advance to our arrival, we specified that we wanted silverware and dinnerware, none were provided. The sofa was not made for our daughter and we had to wait at least 30 minutes for a maid to come and make it. Overall, there were too many little things that were poorly organized that shadowed many of the positives of this hotel. If you are looking for a flawless stay, this is not the hotel to do so, at least not for New Yorkers.

Room Tip: Book via phone and not internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was my family's second time staying at this hotel. (We stayed here the first week it opened about five years ago).

Location- Excellent location! Right on the Ft. Lauderdale strip, across from the beach (like all establishments in the area)

Service- Impeccable service. Vicky at the concierge desk really knows her stuff. We used her multiple times and all of her recommendations were right on point with her description. Cathy at the valet counter was so friendly and welcoming every time she opened our door. The pool staff always tries their hardest to accommodate their guests. Bruno and Richard tended our family. Front desk staff was very quick with check in.

Cleanliness/ Room Service- The hotel is clean. Housekeeping responds fast when something was needed.

Other- Hotel Restaurant and spa amenities are over priced. Beds are comfortable. The suite was great for a family ( two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, and living room, wrap around balcony with partial ocean, city, and inter-coastal water way view). The workout room is awesome. More chairs are needed at the pool.


Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

As a traveler and one who works for this industry, I decided to stay with my family for a week at this property. I loved the interaction from everyone, especially Richard Hess which help my family get a room as a last minute getaway, I was impressed by his customer service and sincerity and kindness. I was impressed by the service provide by the doormen, bellmen, valet, housekeeping, and last but not least pool attendants which I personally got to know. The service is top notch, and the staff is eager to help with any request. I love the service and the amenities provide to its guests. My family had a great time and thanks to Mr. Hess, I was able to enjoy my stay and had a great time overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriends and I just returned from a spring break trip to Ft Lauderdale and were lucky enough to stay at this amazing hotel! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Anything we wanted was only a call away. The staff was awesome!! They were so friendly and helpful when we had any questions about restaurants and fun things to do around ft lauderdale. The restaurants and bars on site were great. We frequented them for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails, and all meals and services were exceptional.
The pool was one of the most incredible I have ever seen. The view from the 6th floor overlooked the ocean and was just majestic! This hotel, like all of the others in the area, is not directly located on the beach. You have to cross the road to get to the beach, but it wasn't inconvenient at all (as I had feared). You can also rent chairs and umbrellas (for a daily fee). Towels are also provided by the hotel at the pool and beach. Our room was fabulous. Huge bedroom, living area, and two bathrooms - one was monstrous! We also had a full kitchen and a great view from our second floor location.
I have just returned from vacation and am already yearning to be back in paradise! This hotel was, by far, the nicest I've ever visited. I loved the hotel, and the location was perfect - a nice walk or short drive to many restaurants and fun things to do!
I hope to have the chance to visit this property again someday!! Loved everything about it!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlliRJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were spending 5 days in Fort Lauderdale prior to joining a cruise so we were looking for a hotel that had some rooms with a kitchenette, but also had all the facilities of a good hotel, restaurant, bar etc. This hotel more than fulfilled our requirements. We booked an Ocean View King Suite. The suite was huge, good sized lounge area with balcony and as promised an ocean view, lovely big bedroom with work area, separate dressing room, more than big enough for all our luggage. The bathroom had both walk in shower and separate bath, one of the biggest bathrooms we've ever had, 2 loos, very handy, and a full kitchen complete with pots and pans. We were thrilled.
Our flight from Europe was late so we arrived at the hotel around 9pm, it was the night of the Hotel's staff Christmas party so the foyer was very busy but they had relief staff on who did a fantastic job of booking us in quickly and efficiently. We did a quick freshen up then went to have a drink in the bar. This was the only minor downside for us, the bar is located in the main restaurant, and if you didn't want to sit at the bar the only other option was at a booth already set for dinner. Maybe they could consider putting in a couple of small tables for those of us who don;t like sitting at a bar. Seating to one side, the staff were great, even though they were really busy, our drinks came quickly and were not over priced. When we got back to our room we had an envelope from front desk informing us that we had free internet access for the duration of our stay, and also had vouchers for breakfast each day(or to spend in the coffee shop). This was added bonus that we hadn't expected.
We very much enjoyed our stay here, all the staff were at all times pleasant, helpful and thoroughly professional. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simpsonllynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing