We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
21
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahia cabana min walking distance coffee pot cruise port convenient location one night would stay here again las olas renovation kitchenette proximity airport rates motel fll lauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 38 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We grabbed a cab from the airport and headed to our room at the Sea Beach Plaza. When we arrived, we saw a lot of workers and renovating going on, however this was not a problem for us at all. We were given a clean, plain, but very nice room on the 3rd floor. Room had a coffee pot, microwave, and (full-size) refrigerator. We walked to the nearby Bahia Cabana Restaurant for dinner and back for breakfast the next morning. After dinner, we walked a bit further down the road to buy our "carry on" wine for the cruise. Comfortable bed, free Wifi, and very nice staff at this hotel. They helped us arrange our transportation to the cruise port. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catala2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

I was a little hesitant to book here given some of the previous reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find a charming little hotel/motel in an excellent location at a reasonable price. While renovations are still underway, the room we stayed in was spacious and clean. Tiled floor, convenient microwave, fridge and coffee maker, and pool towels were a nice added touch. Only negative was the mattress on one bed needed to be replaced - a significant dip was hard to stay out of when sleeping! The hotel is very close to the beach (less than 5 minute walk). Walgreen's and Starbucks are a short bus ride away (even within walking distance depending how far you like to walk - about 1/2 hour each way). The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful and recommended a shuttle service (FLL CityVan) which took us to/from the airport & cruise port. We didn't care for the closest restaurant (Bahia Cabana - noisy, slow service & drinks tasted strange), but there are lots of other options a bit further along the beach. Would stay here again any time, but will try to avoid coming in March next time - hotel prices were insane!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shopaholic018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Sea Beach Plaza is in a convenient location. It's less than a mile from all the restaurants and bars and a block from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are all completely renovated and have full amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kowski7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Saturday afternoon to enjoy the beach before leaving on
a cruise. The room was very plain but clean. It was a kitchenette which was basically a fridge, dish sink, and hot plate. There was absolutely no artwork or decorative design.(Maybe so not to distract from the plain white walls?) The bed was comfortable and there was very little street noise. The room looked out over the itty bitty pool. Apparently the place is being renovated because it's totally bland and without personality and needs updates. My one gripe would be that several slats on the wooded blinds were broken.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Minnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving the the hotel for check-in I was a bit worried. The exterior was a bit rough. I am glad that I didn't let that deter us from checking in. We booked for only one night to hold us over before departing on our cruise. The lady at check-in was nice and helpful. We asked for a restaurant and she referred us to one that was within walking distance. We stayed in room 312, which was on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean. It's obvious that at one point in time this place had been neglected but it appears that they are working on that. Our room was equipped with a fridge, coffee pot, microvar, sink, silverware and even a nice table and chairs. the bathroom had a step up that you needed to acknowledge to avoid an accident. The only thing that needed attention was the door to the room. There was a small gap that I placed a hand towel in to avoid anything from getting in. Overall its a great deal! I agree that it's a gem in the rough.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yayeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews