We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little restaurant”
Review of 84 Thai Food

84 Thai Food
Ranked #224 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Atlanta GA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing little restaurant”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We went looking for this restaurant due to multiple high ratings. I am a gourmet cook. This place is located in a strip mall. (Don't let this fool you). It appears to be run by father and son team who work really hard to please everyone. The order for food was taken soon after we were seated. The spring roll was fresh and crispy. The vegetable red curry was tasty. The shrimp Penang curry (asked for hot and spicy), was perfectly cooked and delivered. The mango Gelato with coconut ice cream dipped in chocolate was very tasty. A must place to visit and enjoy this Gem in the middle of all the numerous restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank usdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“fantastic crispy duck w ginger sauce”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

very good small family restaurant it is very clean and the best thai food i have ever had. lunch came w saliad and soup walking distance from the Hampton Inn airport

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kcpetcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

While staying at a nearby hotel, we decided to walk to a local 'strip mall' and find something to eat. We 'stumbled upon' 84 Thai Food and saw they had a luncheon special. It included all you can eat salad and soup as well as the main meal, which had several selections.
The pad thai was delicious!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jojotrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out-of-Towners Enjoy Small Local Place”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Came across this place when picking up last minute items at the strip center. (We were staying at the Hampton Inn across the street).

Our party of four all ordered different entrees, and all were hits. Food tasted very fresh with quality ingredients. Service was very friendly with constant topping off of water and tea.

Although many hotel guests feel comfortable with the big national chains, this experience re-enforced our tendency to check out local venues, especially after consulting online reviews.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice spicy food”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Good service. Excellent price. Had lunch there and although the restaurant was quite busy the wait for the meal was not long. I had spicy food but there are other choices on the menu.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank maryanne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 84 Thai Food also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to 84 Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing