We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply AMAZINGGGGGGGGG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
JA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply AMAZINGGGGGGGGG”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel at check in was simply amazing, the hotel manager Juan and the front desk agent Safeya were really warm and welcoming. We stayed in one of their executive suites and the kids loved it and it was convenient for us because we didnt have to share a television nor bedroom with them. The overall experience was five star. This is an excellent extended stay hotel! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    117
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
118
129
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hotel is outdated from the appliances to the carpeting. Was not happy for what I paid for the suite. Could have done better at a extended stay america for half the price. Would not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
I am sorry that you did not feel you received the value for your stay with us. We care very much of what impression our guests take away from their visit with us. We take the time to read every posting and take them very seriously and can assure you, that we will be reviewing them with our team so we can continually improve our hotel. Thank you for your review, even though it was not a positive one , you took the time to write and we apreciate it. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future and turn around your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just stayed at this property before a cruise. Free pick up at the airport and a short ride to the hotel. The room was clean and large with a full kitchen and more important a full size fridge. I guess you could save even more and cook dinner here but there are a few restaurants within walking distance and free shuttle rides away. The best part for a pre-cruiser is that there is a strip mall with a supermarket and
Liquor store right across the street. You can stock up on anything you need. Went to the Slackers bar/restaurant across the street for dinner. Large selection of beers and ok food. Property is right next to the Holiday inn Express and across the street from the popular Hampton Inn cruise port. Candlewood is every bit as good as either of these hotels and lots cheaper. H.I wanted $280 a night compared to $160 . You do the math, friends! The only difference is that you have to pay for the trip to the cruise port at $8.00 each. Believe me,you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newfoundland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

the hotel has a free shuttle from the airport & 8 per person to the cruise lines. The room has a full kitchen & some supplies down stairs. There is a Holiday Inn Express in the same parking lot that is also very nice. To go to water taxi or beach area is between 12-16 dollars depending on cab. cereals, yogurt & other items available for purchase in hotel. Free coffee is another plus with free washers & dryers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewfoundlandWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
681 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here on the way to the cruise. Because we were Priority Club members, they upgraded us from a king room to a queen suite. A plus for their marketing department. Everything in the room was nice and in almost new condition. The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The desk staff was friendly and we were checked in quickly because the manager Juan jumped in to help.

We liked the suite setup. Because we were there only one night, we didn’t use the full kitchen but it looked good. Even though the hotel doesn’t have an onsite restaurant / breakfast bar, there is a Winn Dixie across the street. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We ate at the Italian for dinner and Dunkin Donuts for breakfast. There was also a bar/hamburger joint which was too smoky for us, a German restaurant which closed at 6 pm and a Thai restaurant that looked like it had promise. The area that it was in was a little sketchy but we didn’t feel uncomfortable. Finally, it is not near a beach or any attractions so you are stuck if you don’t have a car.

Things to be aware of: The front desk told me to call the free shuttle when we arrived so there wasn’t much of a delay. Note that the shuttle is shared by four hotels on State Road 84 so look at all the emblems on the bus. Also they offer a port shuttle for $8 a person, which would have been about the same for a taxi. We will probably do the taxi next time since the shuttle service they contract with was fully booked.

Why it wasn’t perfect: The price was a little high, but since it was Presidents Day weekend and there were five cruise ships leaving, all the hotels were increased their rates. That is why I gave three dots for value.

Because this is a two star hotel (at a four star price), I am giving it five dots over all for excellent. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club/Enter your number on the reservation. We got an upgrade because of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great hotel to stay at if you have an early flight out the next day. Very clean hotel and appears to be in god shape. Average but friendly staff. Note that the shuttle service is for this hotel plus the Holiday Inn Express next door so your van to the airport could be more crowded than you expect. Very good value for money/

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjstpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We checked into this hotel on Saturday evening with the intention of staying for a week but we checked out Sunday morning. We were initially assigned a smoking room despite our request for a non-smoking room. Once we were able to "prove" our reservation was in fact made for a non-smoking room, we were begrudgingly assigned to a new room with a non-working toilet. Although the maintance staff was friendly and spent the evening repairing the toilet, we were less than thrilled with spending our Saturday night sitting around waiting for this fix to occur. If you do select this hotel for you pre/post-cruise stay, expect few amenities, long check-in lines, and no options to change rooms if you experience an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank autwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Let me start by offering you a sincere apology for the issues you had with your reservation and the issues within your room.

I can’t say how the reservation that was made, was for a smoking room but as your showed
us, it was for a non-smoking room, we are investigating how it happened.

We are very sorry that your facilities was not in working order, but we are in constant training of our staff to check these items before our guests check in, again I am sorry.

We strive and want all of our guests to have an extraordinary stay with us.

Again, I do apologize and would love the opportunity to make it right with you. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so that we can have a chance to earn your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
2.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport

Property: Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Address: 1120 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station. While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape. Our Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel has a 24-hour business center to meet your business needs. Unlike cheap hotels in Fort Lauderdale, our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Suites Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing