We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
4
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port one night front desk miami microwave shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was under renovation in the lobby and there was construction work outside, saying that the room was lovely and big enough to accommodate our family of four! We didn't eat at the hotel as prices seemed quite expensive for what was on offer! Fantastic pool overlooking the harbour and within 30 min drive from Miami. Not a lot to do in close proximity

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank beckygreen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

avoid this place at all cost! your better off stayin at more expensive place! This place is right in middle of bad neighborhood , People are not friendly at this hotel, They probably do most business with prostitution

Stayed: June 2017
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We took a cruise from Fort Lauderdale in April. So we booked a room, thru Booking.com, the night before embarkation. When we get there, it was late in the evening. The reception is a very small room, with the "front desk" behind a bullet proof window! The room we got was filthy, with bugs. The room is on ground floor, with broken window blind. It was scary, but it was too late to go back to airport. My wife did not even want to unpack our luggage. With No chair in the room, we sat on the bed waiting for the morning to get out of there... In the morning when we wanted to check out, the "office" does not open until 10:00am...
We paid $109 for the night thru Booking.com. When we got back, we sent our complain to Booking.com with pictures to prove it. All Booking.com said was a sorry and offer to settle for $16. We did not accept the $16. We want them to follow up with Crown Inn, so that other traveler would not fell into the same trap we experienced. We have not heard any reply from Booking.com since.

Room Tip: The tip is DO NOT book any room from this inn.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesC3723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before boarding a cruise ship. Surprised that the bedrooms did not gave a safe. Reception did offer the use of their safe. Also when booking the trip my travel agent said that the Cruise Terminal was just across the road. The entrance was just across a very busy highway, but at least 2 miles to the terminal. You have to use a taxi or a shuttle bus. So beware of misinformation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Muriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I stayed for 2 nights on a trip to Fort Lauderdale. I called hotel from Airport requesting a shuttle and they sent it at late at night too. Staff was very cooperative. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. I would love to comeback to this hotel again in future.

Room Tip: Take this hotel if we have work in Fort Lauderdale as it is very close to airport.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artee_rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews